Book by phone: +1 (800) 406-7404
Side view of the cabin.

Smoky View on the Rocks

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Sevierville, TN 37862 United States

This cabin may be only 2 bedrooms but that doesn’t mean it is short on anything! The owner just finished upgrading this cabin and you will find special touches that are sure to make your vacation experience wonderful.

This beautiful cabin can sleep up to 9 people comfortably. Both bathrooms are equipped with very unique shower set ups that have double shower heads, body sprays and have 2 people capacity with a full tile walk in. the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to prepare a snack or full meal. There's a pool table and a multi-cade video game available on the lower level to enjoy. Relax in the hot tub while you admire the absolutely gorgeous Smoky Mountain View. You can literally see for miles and miles.

While enjoying the majestic views in this conveniently located cabin you will find yourself less than a couple miles from the entrance to Dollywood and Splash Country! From there it is only a few minutes and you are in the middle of everything you need…entertainment, grocery, shopping, and much more!! Make your plans today to visit this amazing cabin in this amazing location!!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code ONROCKS
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Granite Countertops, French Door Refrigerator , Blender
Indoor Living Space Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Air, Closet Space, LED Flatscreen TVs
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Country Porch Rockers
Entertainment Cable TV, Pool Table, Muti-game Arcade
Geographic Semi Private
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Layout Lower level queen bed, Lower Level- Bunk Bed room
Decorate for Christmas No Decoration
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5228 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 22 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
77 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Amazing stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ashley T from Gainesville, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    I've stayed with Edencrest rentals before and they are never disappointing! Our cabin was wonderful with amazing views!! We had perfect sunset views and a whole lot of fun!!

    • Manager Responded on 12/17/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Perfect for family bonding

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    3 adult siblings surprised our parents for a 50th Anniversary/ Early Thanksgiving getaway and this cabin was perfect for us. We enjoyed the amenities.

    • Manager Responded on 12/7/2017

      OS honored you chose Eden Crest for your special trip. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Overall a great place to stay, some minor issues.

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from McGraws, WV recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Smokey View on the Rocks cabin. We were very impressed with the cabin, which was clean and comfortable. All appliances were clean and in working order. The scenery was beautiful. Beds were comfortable, showers were clean. Minor issues could be easily remedied, such as dead and live lady bugs were scattered throughout the cabin, there needs to be a front porch light closer to the steps, the cabin wasn't clearly marked, which made it somewhat difficult to locate after dark.I would highly recommend Eden Crest/Smokey View on the Rocks.

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Great Visit

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Acworth, Ga recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the cabin. The location was great and the cabin itself was pretty clean (the showers could have been a little cleaner). The view was perfect and loved the amount of natural daylight through all the windows.

    • Manager Responded on 10/17/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry to hear that the showers were not to your expectations. We also would have gladly sent housekeeping to address the issue had we been made aware. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Smokey view on the rocks

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    charles a from dayton, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time for my 48th B-Day cabin was clean when we arrived had a sm issue with a hole in the bottom of door big enough for a snake etc to get it was fixed the next day another sm issue bad smell in bathroom when toilet flushed or shower to bad of a smell to deal with at times had to open doors to air the place out other then that had a great time

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2017

      Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

  •  
  • Beautiful property

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Slidell, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful stay near Dollywood up in the Mountains

    • Manager Responded on 7/4/2017

      So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Good time!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon G from Evansville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay!. The only problem(s) we had was the beds were a bit uncomfortable and we felt we were sleeping directly on metal springs the entire time. Our children loved every bit of the cabin as well and I sort of wish my husband and I had the bunk beds because they were extremely comfortable. :D As far as cleanliness, everything was nice. . It probably would be a good investment though to get rid of the carpet because it looked a little rough and I didn't feel comfortable putting my 7 month old down so he can roll around and play. All things aside though, the view was perfect, we felt like we weren't too far out of the way, and we never expected it to be perfect. When you have multiple people staying in places like that throughout the year, it can be expected that carpet will become stained from heavy traffic and things may be broken or not work properly. We loved every bit of it, uncomfortable bed and all!

    • Manager Responded on 6/4/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be one that you can brag about.

  •  
  • My 3rd Time Using Eden Crest

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda G from Roseville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We always love using Eden Crest...check in and check out are super easy. It's always clean, which is a must. The views are spectacular. The only thing I wished was that the screens were in some of the windows.

    • Manager Responded on 5/29/2017

      We are so glad that you continue to choose Eden Crest for your Smoky Mountain vacations. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Awesome get away

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas B from Clinton, ms recommends this vacation rental

    A perfect get away in a centralized location. And a marvelous view. We really enjoyed our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • My Mountain Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindi R from Boonville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful is the way I describe it. We had a wonderful view. The cabin was clean and inviting.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Worth the money

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from BELLE CHASSE, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was overall pleasurable. The location of the cabin is great in regards to distance to the center of town. However, please be aware the cabin is definitely in the mountains. It is a steep ride up and a little hard to get to notice when trying to figure out what cabin. The view is a little obstructed by trees but the overall views are enjoyable. I would definitely recommend the management get a new mattress in the bedroom upstairs. It is hard as a rock. Also, the cleaning crew could have done a better job with sweeping and moping but nothing to ruin our vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 9/29/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are sorry to hear you had any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Fun trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol C from Ellenwood, GA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The view was fantastic from the cabin and very close to all the activities. The cabin was cute but the rug needs to be replaced on the main level. It was dirty. We could not get cold water in the upstairs shower, the propane tank was empty, the hairdryer was missing and silverware needs replenishing. The drive to the cabin was trechorous.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

  •  
  • Summer fun

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rita C from Utica, OH recommends this vacation rental

    It was a very nice cabin clean great Views it was a Little tricky to find the cabin name sign could be a little bit bigger or stand out a little bit more that we enjoyed our stay

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

  •  
  • Weekend Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randy D from Indian Trail, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a good experience and enjoyed the unit. The unit was very clean except for a bag of old towels that were left in the living room by the cleaning staff that smelled of mildew. Other than that we would stay in this, or a similar unit again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/26/2016

      We are so sorry housekeeping left behind anything. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • On the Rocks

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kenton, TN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Serious sewage issue on bottom floor. Every time the upstairs bathroom/shower/etc was used, a terrible smell invaded the entire downstairs. I believe this should be addressed by owners. It is enough to make me not recommend this cabin to others. Location was nice. View was perfect. 2 minutes from
    Dollywood!

    • Manager Responded on 4/5/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. The cabin you stayed in is on well water and the water does have a sulfur smell to it. We would gladly come to try and address any other issues if they had been reported during your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect we hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

  •  
  • What a View

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from memphis, TN - Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful visit to East Tennessee over Spring Break 2016. Smoky View on the Rocks provided the perfect atmosphere for our family to have both fun and relaxation during this trip.
    We enjoyed the location of our cabin. It seemed so secluded. However, it was just minutes away from all the excitement!
    The arcade game, hot tub, and luxurious showers at our cabin made us not want to leave.

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great View!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tempeft L from Ashland, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice and quiet!

    • Manager Responded on 3/30/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Got our money's worth

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Convenient to everything in Pigeon Forge! Could see Dollywood Rollercoaster from the top deck. Great view. Some dishes were dirty, some towels had stains on them. Other than that it was a nice place!

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Will Be Back

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eustis, FL does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Property did have a great view as promised. The steepness of the location was very difficult to maneuver for us but were informed that we could not be relocated. I would recommend Eden Crest but not the property that we stayed at.The showers certainly needed some attention at check in. We just cleaned them. Bedrooms were very small.
    My first experience in 2013 far exceeded this year. Love the staff. Didn't meet anyone face to face because of the check in system but everyone was great that we spoke to by phone. Mary Ann is
    supper. Will see you next year.

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We would be happy to help find a cabin that fits more to your liking. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Beautiful Views

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marvelis S from Monroe, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The cabin is in a great location. Down the mountain to Pigeon Forge is only 5 minutes and Gatlinburg is about 12 minutes. The cabin was clean but not as big as it appears in the pictures so I would say more than 6 people staying there will be tight. Enjoyed the showers a lot. The views are beautiful too.
    My kids loved the arcade machine downstairs.

    Some negatives:
    - There is a terrible smell in the downstairs area. We bought a room freshener to minimize but it didn't help much.
    - The downstairs and upstairs main doors don't have blinds so if your little ones scare easy, it will make it hard for them to go to bed since they will feel vulnerable to the outside.
    - The driveway is narrow and one way only which means you need to be proficient in backing out of places. It is very tricky. Thankfully no one was staying in the unit above us so there were no extra cars to worry about but it was not easy to get out of.
    - There are no dvd players! We brought movies that we never got to watch which was sad since it rained the first 2 days.
    Overall, we had a great stay. Pretty cabin in a great location. I think some of the issues are fixable and will go a long way in making it even better!

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2015

      Marvelis, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback we sincerely appreciate it and we look forward to having you as our guest again very soon. Please feel free in the future to call us with any issues, and we will absolutely rectify them for you. We value all of our guest feedback and will work diligently to rectify the issues for future guest. We look forward to having your family stay with us again very soon.

  •  
  • Great weekend getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nichole H from Abbeville, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Had a blast

    • Manager Responded on 3/30/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Smokey View Review

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Mill, SC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The location was great. Close to Dollywood with a teriffic view of the fireworks every night. The beds were comfortable. There were no mirrors in the bedrooms. There was only one small towel bar in each bathroom and no hooks on any doors. There were only the bare necessities also. No shelf paper or trays for the utensils. Only one dish cloth & one dish towel. No DVD player for movies. Advertised as sleeping 9 but only sleeps 8. The railing on the top deck is not to code. A child can easily fit between the railings and fall two stories. This is so dagerous for children. This should be fixed immediately. Only three old weather beaten chairs on the top deck and one picnic table on the bottom deck. No place to turn around once you pull in. You have to back out onto a single lane road and down a good 100 feet to s location to turn around. Would not recommend for fsmalies with small children.

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2015

      This cabin is very new to our rental inventory. We are sharing all of your comments with the owner and adding the additions requested as soon as possible. Mirrors, towel hooks and utensil trays are all being added to the cabin. We are also having the railing concerns looked at and addressed. We are very sorry that this cabin choice was not to your liking but hope that with the updates it will be more enjoyable for all guests. We to see you again soon and know that your next visit to the Smoky Mountains can be an excellent experience.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.810096,-83.527008

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc. 652 Wears Valley Road Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 37863 +1 (800) 406-7404 inquiries@edencrest.net

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon