Book by phone: +1 (800) 406-7404
Exterior of the cabin.

A Walk in the Clouds

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Sevierville, TN 37862 United States

Take A Walk In The Clouds where the sun always shines. This beautiful two bedroom has an amazing view from every room. The master bedroom has a king sized bed and a TV. The second bedroom is in the open loft area and has a queen sized bed. This fully equipped kitchen has everything you need to make a homemade dinner. Want to cookout? Use the BBQ grill and enjoy the view outside on the porch rocking chairs. If you brought the kids, they can pull out the sleeper sofa in front of the cozy gas fireplace and watch TV with the premium channel package and DVD player. Then they can play with the pool table and arcade game in the loft while you relax in the hot tub. Of course you’ll have all the comforts of home with a washer and dryer and high speed internet.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code WALKCLOU
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 1 loft, 4 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
Indoor Living Space Fireplace, Jacuzzi Tub, Washer & Dryer, Central Air, Closet Space
Outdoor Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Country Porch Rockers
Entertainment Cable TV, Pool Table, Muti-game Arcade
Geographic Semi Private
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Internet/Communications Free Access, WiFi
Layout Main Level - Queen bedroom, Main Level - Sleeper Sofa, Upper Level - 1 King bedroom
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5693 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 12 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
92 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Loved our stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca R from Clermont , Florida recommends this vacation rental

    We had an Amazing time and look forward to our next visit!

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2018

      Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  •  
  • we didn't want to leave, relaxed to feathers.

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra S from Chattanooga, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Their was just enough room for my grandchildren to play and the arcade game was perfect for when they wind down. I enjoyed the setup would love to come back for the new year.

    • Manager Responded on 12/29/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  •  
  • It was Amazing

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Favanet J from Columbia, SC recommends this vacation rental

    I loved it!! The views were amazing the cabin was beyond clean and well kept. We even had a visitor from a peacock lol. It was easy to get to and we will be visiting this cabin again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/21/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  •  
  • Walk in the Clouds

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roxie H from Selmer, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice, quiet and homey....had a terrific time.

    • Manager Responded on 10/17/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • We loved A Walk in the Clouds!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vanessa H from Myrtle Beach, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, we loved the vacation to the great smokey mountains. We only stayed a few days and felt like we got a good cabin for what we paid for. You can not beat the views from A Walk in the Clouds.

    Upon arriving, we did notice garbage under the crawl space and around the cabin. We picked it up as we ventured around (except the crawl space). We figured it was past guests and possibly raccoons, but would of appreciated it being picked up before our stay.

    Overall the cabin was great. There were some maintenance issues that should be addressed. We aren't complainers, so I didn't call, but somebody else would probably cause a fuss about the following:
    1) The area around the hot tub on the deck - there was a replacement piece, but it was loose. Also some foam put on the wall. Didn't seem like a great fix.
    2) Upstairs bathroom had cardboard in the door to ensure the door would close and the bathroom shower had discoloration in sealing around tub - both easy fixes.
    3) Kitchen - the microwave door was fried (unfortunate to get bad tenants!) and under the sink looks like there was some water damage covered with cardboard.
    4) Downstairs bedroom had an iron burn in carpet (again unfortunate to get bad tenants)
    5) I emailed inquires@ and got no response about how to redeem free passes, if there was a pool (pool code was in app), and if we were going to get a door code. I never got a response. Having this info and when you would receive information before arriving would help communications.

    Great things -
    1) the view, the view, the view
    2) the hot tub was great to have, even though too hot for us even at night :-)
    3) Great entertainment with pool table and games
    4) Cute decor with the love of chickens!
    5) Comfortable beds (thought downstairs bedroom could of used bigger pillows)
    6) all the comforts of home - well stocked
    7) When I called about grill having no gas, EC was on it and came right

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2017

      Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

  •  
  • Enjoyable Get Away

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bradley H from Cordova, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to get away. Tucked away in the hills for privacy but still close enough to attractions.

    • Manager Responded on 12/1/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Overall a great getaway!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stony Point, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in A Walk in the Clouds for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was clean but there were a few little maintenance items which needed to be tended to. The top step on the back deck by the hot tub was totally torn up and just laying in place - very precarious. The toilet paper holder in the downstairs bath was broken and the kitchen was stocked with the basics but just the basics. That said... the house has a beautiful view and the king bed upstairs was very comfy. If staying in the winter months consider a 4WD as there is a good hill to climb, but our car was fine. There was a problem with the wifi code given to us and I called the office for help. Maintenance was supposed to call back but did not that night, so I had to call again the next morning. Very nice and apologetic, and gave a new code that worked fine. While there were these few little issues, we still loved the cabin and would recommend it. The app for easy check in and check out worked perfectly.

    • Manager Responded on 11/30/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Nice view

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Paducah, KY does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Deck and hot tub were great. View was nice. Wifi and fireplace did not work.

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the wifi and fireplace. We have a maintenance team that would have been happy to assist in fixing any issues you had during you stay if you had notified us. We will continue to offer our guests a venue that is well maintained by a staff that is eager to provide all of our guests. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Truly a walk in the clouds !!

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Powhatan, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the location, loved the cabin. Well supplied and just what we were looking for. Down side was the chips on the sofa downstairs. Cabin has had some ware but this to us just makes it more homey.

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are sorry you experienced any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Wonderful view!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from WHITEVILLE, NC recommends this vacation rental

    A Walk In The Clouds was a very pretty cabin. It took about 8 minutes to get to town. It has an awesome view! Very relaxing swinging on the big porch. Everyone loved the pool table and arcade with all the old school games. The cabin was clean which was a very big factor with me. We had a great time and wish we could've stayed longer. Only thing I saw that needed some repair was the hot tub area. Some of the paneling surrounding the hot tub was coming apart.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • A Getaway with the Family

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We only stayed 2 nights in the Cabin, would love to have stayed longer, it was very nice and clean and only minutes from town. Thanks!

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • A Walk in the clouds review

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Glen H from Greencastle, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin does show some wear. Floor coming apart between dining and living rooms and bath room door was damaged. Cabin was clean and the view was great. The rubber trash cans with a bungee cord to hold lid on is NOT adequate for bears. We had bears on the porch knocking the cans off and getting into them.

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2015

      Glen, Thank you so much for your review we sincerely appreciate the time that it takes for you to provide feedback. Our staff is very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and it speaks volumes that you would recommend us to others. We hope to help you with your vacation planing needs again very soon.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.803516,-83.651052

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc. 652 Wears Valley Road Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 37863 +1 (800) 406-7404 inquiries@edencrest.net

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon