Book by phone: +1 (800) 406-7404
Exterior of the cabin.

Under the Southern Sky

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Sevierville, TN 37876 United States

Under the Southern Sky is the perfect cabin to create your family’s Smoky Mountain memories. This open floor plan cabin has been recently updated and newly furnished. Features include 2 new king size mattresses in beautiful rustic beds, new sofa, loveseat and rocker. The sleeper sofas have been upgraded with memory foam mattresses. Additionally, there are new flat screen TVs throughout; each with its own DVD player. The sports or movie enthusiasts will especially love the 65” TV in the living room. This cabin also includes free high speed internet and Netflix!

The whole family will enjoy the game loft; equipped with a pool table, Foosball, video arcade and an assortment of puzzles and games. The loft also has plenty of seating for reading or just enjoying your time together.

Watch the sunrise from the front porch swing and the sunset from the back porch swing. In between, enjoy the many activities within the city of Pigeon Forge, a short 5 mile commute from the cabin.

Prepare your meals in the fully stocked kitchen or on the new outdoor grill and then enjoy them on the picnic table on the large, covered wrap-around porch.

At the end of the day, reflect on the day’s activities, soak some sore muscles, or simply stare at the stars by taking advantage of the large hot tub on the back deck.

Your family will forever cherish the memories that will be created “Under the Southern Sky.”

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code UNDERSKY
Beds 2 king beds, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 1 loft, 6 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Crock Pot, Blender
Pool Type Resort Pool - Outdoor Seasonal, Resort Pool - Indoor
Indoor Living Space Bedside Jacuzzi, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Air, Electric Fireplace
Media 65" Flat Screen TV, new flatscreens in every bedroom, All TVs have its own DVD player, new flat screens in the loft
Outdoor Deck, Hot Tub, Country Porch Rockers, Picnic Table, 2 porch swings
Entertainment DVD Player, Pool Table, Foosball, Netflix, Video Arcade Machine(s), high speed internet, elliptical machine
Geographic Resort
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Internet/Communications WiFi
Layout Main Level - 2 king bedrooms
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4992 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 25 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • We love Eden Crest!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandice M from Elizabethtown, KY recommends this vacation rental

    I can't say enough good things about Edencrest! Every time we walk into one of your cabins it feels brand new! My only thing I would recommend would be to give a better discount to those who continue to stay with you. $550 for 2 nights is a bit much I think.

    • Manager Responded on 10/5/2017

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • August stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charlestown, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was great, very clean and had everything we needed. Location was close to everything, 10 minute drive and you were on the parkway. I would definitely stay in this resort again and book with Eden Crest again. It was a great first trip to the Smokies for our family.

    • Manager Responded on 8/30/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Wonderful family vacatiin!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Evans, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our cabin. The upstairs loft allowed the kids to have some space from the adults. The hot tub and swings on the porch allowed us to enjoy the beautiful scenery.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2017

      So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Pleased!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from columbia, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Our cabin was nice and clean. A great location. We were pleased with our stay!

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2017

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Simply Breathe Taking

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nicholas M from St.Louis, Missouri recommends this vacation rental

    Words cannot describe the beauty of the scenery.

    • Manager Responded on 6/17/2017

      The scenery is truly breathtaking! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!

  •  
  • Great Mini Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon P from Dillwyn, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved our cabin. Comfortable beds. Very clean for the most part. Could use some "heavy duty" cleaning/dusting. Wasn't given the Gate # for the community but called and got that no problem. Eden Crest called and checked on us the day we arrived to make sure everything was OK. Would definitely recommend this cabin. We had a rainy and cold weekend but were very comfortable here.

    • Manager Responded on 5/13/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • great getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah J from Pearl, MS recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice and clean cabin. Loved how it was decorated.

    • Manager Responded on 5/7/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Spring Break 2017

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer C from Noblesville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We had the most wonderful time staying in this beautiful cabin.

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Tennessee Get Away

    Stayed 9 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David/Tanya M from Paradise, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had a fantastic time in our cabin. We felt like home from the moment we arrived. We loved the view and all the accomidations of the cabin. We brought many things with us and didn't need to, because the cabin had it all for cooking. The few things we didn't have like beach towel we just purchased. It would have been nice if we would have known the outdoor pool wasn't open because we looked forward to being in the pool since we came from the U.P. and it was 32 degree the day we left. We only used the pool twice due to it was so HOT in there that you couldn't breath, but that would not keep us from coming back to this area or this rental. We are booking for next year already. We enjoyed it so much we added 2 more days to our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Knoxville, Tn recommends this vacation rental

    Clean and convenient. Priced right.

    • Manager Responded on 2/22/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Beautiful and comfortable cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wetumpka, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of five rented the cabin for three days at Christmas. The cabin was beautiful and extremely clean on arrival. Everything was as advertised. A Christmas tree was set up in the living area. The king bedrooms were large and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfy. One drawback was the excessive height of the bed was too great for me as a shorty just a few months out of surgery. I had to have assistance getting into bed ( if you are short, carry a collapsible stool with you.). Bathrooms are generic but adequate. Our son used the fold out couch in the loft and it slept well enough he said. Loft noise carries to downstairs bedrooms significantly but it's the nature of two stories. The back porch had several rockers and porch swing which we took advantage of for morning and afternoon coffee. The early morning views even with fog were very nice. The hot tub was terrific but and can easily accommodate 3-4. By far, the favorite thing was the pool table and games with large tv for football in the upstairs loft. The kitchen was well stocked with nice pots and utensils. I called once to management and they answered my question immediately. We would absolutely recommend this property to a group of 5-6 without becoming crowded. We had a great time.

    • Manager Responded on 6/28/2017

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Relaxation at its finest

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura L from Mobile, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was the perfect setting for a Friendsgiving celebration for two families. It was nicely decorated with comfortable furniture, the game loft was a huge hit with the kids, and the swings and rockers on the porch got lots of use!

    • Manager Responded on 11/28/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Absolutely gorgeous cabin"

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jenna L from Boaz, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay so much! The cabin is absolutely beautiful and the location is perfect. Not too far away and still quiet and peaceful. Only recommendation I have is the bedding in the front bedroom is way too thick and hot. I would suggest a lighter option underneath the main comforter. The views were beautiful and the hot tub was wonderful. Would definitely stay again!

    • Manager Responded on 11/29/2016

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

  •  
  • Great stay Under the Southern Sky

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kyle B from Shelbyville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our time at the cabin. Kids loved the upstairs game room.

    • Manager Responded on 10/25/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Wonderful!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Douglasville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Many thanks to the owner and property managers of Under the Southern Sky. The cabin was clean upon arrival, and the amenities were as advertised. Definitely recommended if you're planning on visiting the Pigeon Forge area.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • September get-away

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ronnie S from Albemarle, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at Under the southern sky. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. It was close to all of the attractions .We hope to use this cabin again!

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Our Wonderful vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy L from Buchanan, Va recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our vacation in the smokies , we went to a Vietnam vets reunion , went to dinner & shows , and what I loved most was our cabin and going to Cades cove .. We seen bear , elk , turkeys , deer .. We love , love our cabin ,, it's so beautiful , & so clean , and I ales them to purchase our groceries for us .. They did perfect ... We can't wait for next year ????????

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Amazing location for a family

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jamie G from Clarkston, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great place to stay. The view off the back porch was amazing! It was perfect distance from town and the National Park. Our family enjoyed the game room, putt putt, and porch. The only issue was the pools condition. It was not something our family wanted to swim in due to the amount of debris in it.

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We are so sorry to hear about the pool, we will report it to the resort. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clarksville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed there for our family reunion. The location was close enough to visit the local attractions and going back to the cabin took us away from the crowds.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Under the Southern Sky

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael F from Williamstown, NJ - New Jersey recommends this vacation rental

    The entire experience was smooth from booking to check out. Our cabin was the perfect home base for us while in Tennessee..highly recommended !!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Wonderful!!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greensboro, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Home away from home! Extremely nice and very clean cabin! It was a girls getaway. The cabin had so many games to play and movies to watch we didn't have to leave at all.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great Family Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew M from Convoy, OH recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first family vacation and staying with Edan Crest was a great choice. The location of the cabin in comparison to the main strip in Pigeon Forge was close enough to run there without trouble but far enough away that you can enjoy the peace of the mountains.The cabin was very nice and had everything plus needed to live in a home away from home. We had a couple issue and the Staff and Customer Service was great to work with and very prompt on fixing the issue.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great Vacation!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was in a great location, short trip to pigeon forge and in a country setting. The cabin itself was in need of attention:the banister out front was broken and unstable (dangerous if you tried to use it), back door had to be picked up so that it would lock (lock and hole didn't line up), upstairs tv wouldn't change channels and the air conditioning had trouble keeping the entire cabin cool (upstairs mainly). When I called maintenance about the air I got no response. We would say the temp at 72 and come back at the end of the day and it be 80-82 degrees in the cabin. After dark it would cool back off. Overall cleanliness was good except bathroom drains had a lot of built up hair in them and the chain holding up the kitchen light was so coated in dust that when we ate, clumps of dust would fall down on the table.

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

  •  
  • Great vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stearns, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Check in and check out experience was very easy. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 6/13/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Beautiful cabin but couldn't deal with the no wifi.

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandice M from Elizabethtown, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the cabin. It was beautiful and clean. Only problem was the wifi did not work. I had this problem last time we stayed with Eden Crest. I had homework to finish and failed it because I had no wifi. They sent the maintenance man out with a hot spot but that didn't pick up either. I was very disappointed in that.

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the wi fi. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. The cabin had just recently been added to our rental program and there was apparent some miscommunication over the wi fi password. However the mobile hot spot should have worked with no problem. While we are human and none of us are perfect we hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.815025,-83.615084

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc. 652 Wears Valley Road Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 37863 +1 (800) 406-7404 inquiries@edencrest.net

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon