Book by phone: +1 (800) 406-7404
Pool inside the cabin.

Poolin' Around

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 23, 6 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Cosby, TN 37722 United States

Poolin' Around is an amazing six bedroom handicap accessible cabin with all the amenities needed for a great time. Indoor pool, theater room, and arcade Oh My!! Stay connected to the outside world with free high speed WiFi while relaxing off the beaten path just a short drive to Gatlinburg. With numerous sleeping arrangements this cabin can sleep 28 people. So whether you're playing Marco Polo, having a Ms. Pac-Man, Galaga tournament, or watching a movie in the theater room you're guaranteed to have a blast!

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code POOLINAR
Beds 5 king beds, 1 sleeper sofa, 3 bunk beds
Bathrooms 6 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 23, 20 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Pool Type In Cabin Pool
Indoor Living Space Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Air, Closet Space, LED Flatscreen TVs, Electric Fireplace, Nest Thermostats
Media Theater Room
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Fire Pit at Cabin, Jacuzzi
Entertainment Cable TV, Pool Table, CD Player, Netflix, Arcade Game Machines, Bubble Ice Hockey, Roku for TVs
Geographic Private
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Pet Friendly Dogs under 35lbs
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5436 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 18 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great holiday home

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Columbus, IN recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great experience. We were a group of 21, and there was enough room to accommodate comfortably. The swimming pool was a great hit. The facilities in the cabin encouraged us to stay indoors! Directions to the cabin, regular updates on check in process was managed very well. Information provided was accurate and we knew what to expect. The only downsides we could see - the heating was a bit inconsistent. A couple of bedrooms remained cold inspite of turning up the heat. We went there in December and heating is quite important. Also, a couple of insects made their way into one of the bedrooms. I guess, that is to be expected when you stay in the woods. Overall, we all had a memorable experience.

    • Manager Responded on 1/11/2018

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Great Family Time In the Mountains!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Howard H from Gibsonville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This was the second time we have stayed at this cabin and we have enjoyed both stays. The cabin was very cleaned and was you had plenty starter items already there when you arrived(toilet paper, paper towels, dish washing detergent, laundry detergent, etc...). I would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/1/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest, again! Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Great Place to Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen K from Camp Hill, pa recommends this vacation rental

    the house is wonderful! With a pool, hot tub, the theater room, and game room the house has many fun things to do in the evening.

    The only unfortunate thing was that most of the video games were not working.

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We apologize the video games were not working and we will definitely get those fixed and issue addressed. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Great Cabin for a large group.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Montgomery, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall this was a great Cabin. Our biggest complaint would be the cool temperature of the indoor pool. The documentation sates it should be 85 degrees. Maintenance checked the temp and said it was 78, but said that it can be 77-85. It felt cool all week, and cooler than the initial temp, but the kids still swam in it.
    The floor plan picture shows 4 futons, but there are only 2, and they were both broken. We had to put the futon mattresses on the floor to sleep on. The other negative was the upstairs was low 80's during the heat of the day, in spite of the air conditioning, but the downstairs was nice and cool. The upstairs cooled off by evening and sleeping upstairs was fine. The hockey game was broken, but the other arcade games and pool table were fun.
    Your view is of the trees and woods, and behind those are the mountains. So you will not get those beautiful mountain views from your window at this cabin.
    Positives- Maintenance was quick to respond to concerns at check in. For the trash, they will dump at the end of each stay, but if you call they will come during your stay. For a week long, we had them come mid week, and they came within 2-3 hours of calling. Great stocked kitchen with good non-stick pans. Nice gas grill (it needs a cleaner brush though). It was also lacking a dust pan, but we got one and left it there. Hot tub was a good temp. Movie room was nice and cool and very comfortable seating. The remotes for all the TV's could be labeled by room (figuring out which went were was a feat). Great hiking and creek play is within 10 minutes.

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

  •  
  • Awesome Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dublin, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Nice cabin with all amenities and convenient place. I will stay again next time

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Spring Break 2017

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ashlea M recommends this vacation rental

    Overall our stay at Poolin Around was extremely relaxing and a blast for the kids! We struggled finding the cabin because there was only one option on how to get to Cosby with the directions provided and we entered Cosby a totally different way. The directions were clear that GPS wouldn't work and our cell phones barely did so needless to say we lost almost an hour trying to locate the cabin. We enjoyed the pool, games, and theater as pure entertainment our entire stay. Having so many activities was able to distract you from the lack of open family space throughout the cabin. We struggled to find a good place for everyone to get together at one time in one space. Wish the bedrooms could of been smaller and living space larger, especially with very limited deck space. Other than the space issue, we had a plumbing issue in the master bath upstairs where the toilet wouldn't flush, which was a huge inconvenience. Lastly, the kitchen lacks counter space so prepping and cooking was extremely difficult for such a large group. We had a great time as my family always does together and will look into an eden crest home again in the future!

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We do have several pool cabins that may fit your needs better, our vacation planners are always happy to assist in finding the perfect cabin for your stay. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Fun office retreat!

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time! Cabin is really nice and we enjoyed all the amenities. Phone reception was poor (as to be expected in the mountains). We were never able to get WI-FI password to work. Restarted modem as directed by maintenance but it still never worked. We just decided to do without it for the 36 hours we were there instead of calling again and spending time waiting on a service tech to come out, as we were instructed. Other than that was a wonderful stay and would happily return! Thanks so much!

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Hartsville Church Of God Driven Youth Group Loved the Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Renee B from Heartsville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first year staying with Eden Crest and from the start your staff were very helpful. When I called to ask about the cabin they had quick answers to my questions. Your web site had a floor plan and descriptions to help me see if this cabin would work for our group. We loved the cabin. We had plenty of room to stretch out. We had several things for our group to do. It was awesome we didn't have to pay for the games they could play as long as they liked. The drive was easy to find with plenty of room to turn around even with a tailor. The group loved that it looked like Lincoln logs. We loved the check in and out process, it was the easiest of all the years we have had. If you want to call it a problem the only one we had was we tripped a barker in one of the upstairs bedrooms with blow-dryers and straighteners. We will definitely stay with Eden Crest again and if Poolin Around meets our groups needs next year we would be happy to stay in the same cabin!

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carlos M from Roanoke, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice staff and wonderful cabin ! Sarah and Dustin ,heather was so wonderful !!

    • Manager Responded on 2/22/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Baconton Beta Club

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Baconton, GA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Upon arrival, stove was broken, wifi password was incorrect, no code to access pool area, one toilet was cutoff and not working, hot tub was cold and would not heat up. Difficult to talk to maintenance because cell phone reception was so poor.
    Definitely not enough hot water for 30 people to shower.

    • Manager Responded on 6/28/2017

      We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal.

  •  
  • Smoky Mountain Christmas

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nita P from Monroeville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome cabin for our large family Christmas would recommend to any one the grands didn't want to leave the cabin with all the games and the pool and theater room
    Very comfortable and clean
    Kitchen could use a few items if your planning on cooking but other than that it was perfect for us

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • My Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Prospect, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Fun cabin! The view isn't what we necessarily wanted but there is a lot to do in the area regarding views. We enjoyed our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 10/27/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • York reunion

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Loretta C from GREENSBURG, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Was a great place to stay!! It was a family reunion and we love it and would go back??

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Poolin Around

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric A from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was a good as advertised if not better. We stayed here for our family reunion. The kids loved the indoor swimming pool. The theater room was a nice get away to relax and enjoy a movie. There was something to do for everyone as we had a mix of young and old family members. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone considering a vacation in yhe Smokey Mountains.

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Family Stay From Indiana & Alabama

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kerisha R from Seymour, IN recommends this vacation rental

    When we got to the cabin, it was clean and nice. There was 15 of us that stayed there. We all enjoyed the stay. We had no problem at all. We used the theater to watch a movie and all of us enjoyed it!! We all got to see three bears. We would love to come back next year! The only problem that wasn't working was the racing game. Other than that, We all enjoyed staying there!

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are sorry to hear you had problems with the racing game but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We did however get this game fixed after your departure. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Excellent Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sonja R from Galax, VA recommends this vacation rental

    This Cabin was Amazing! It Met My Expectations and More! Absolutely Loved It!

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Family Connection

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vernel S from mt juliet , tn recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a good stay. There were minor issues with furniture in the cinema room old and leather cracking which made sitting on uncomfortable. We had to put blankets over the couches. Also there was a hole that one family member stepped through on a platform in cinema room. Maintenance had to be called the hole issue which did not get fixed, programming tv remotes, video not working and game smoking after he changed fuses. Trash was never emptied outside because with us being in Cosby no one likes coming that far out so we get overlooked. Which caused the Bears to pretty much camp out at the cabin. Once you got past that the stay was amazing! Plenty of room to move around. There were 8 adults and 10 kids. Can't wait until next year! Hopefully all the kinks will be worked out!

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2016

      Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had a good stay and that you will come back. The Owner of Poolin Around is very sorry to hear about the issues you had. We want to assure you that your next visit will definitely be a better one. All new couches for the living room and cinema room has been installed, the hole in the platform was completely fixed, and the video games are corrected now. We do apologize about the trash not getting picked up. All guests are treated the same whether they are 5 miles away or 30 miles away. We look forward to your stay next year!!

  •  
  • family time

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mileydis H from Antioch, TN recommends this vacation rental

    I like is very good experience thanks 5 very satisfied

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.815477,-83.24776

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc. 652 Wears Valley Road Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 37863 +1 (800) 406-7404 inquiries@edencrest.net

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon