Book by phone: +1 (800) 406-7404
Exterior of the cabin.

Bearskin Lodge

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 27, 9 bedrooms, 8 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Gatlinburg, TN 37738 United States

For family reunions, church retreats, corporate retreats or virtually any large group gathering, location is of course EVERYTHING! And “Bearskin Lodge” provides the perfect location for almost any gathering! This magnificent cabin nestled into the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee comfortably sleeps up to 27 people. With two master suites, seven bedrooms, seven bathrooms, two half baths, three levels, two private decks with hot tubs, two game rooms and a home theater room (and these are just a few of the many amenities that this cabin has to offer), “Bearskin Lodge” provides a no-brainer solution for your event lodging needs!

Whether your group is made up of senior citizens or high school seniors, activities abound for people of all ages. The game rooms feature stand-up arcade games, a pool table and an air hockey table and the porches feature good old fashioned country porch rockers. You can veg out in solitary peace and quiet in front of one of the eleven TVs in the cabin or you can all gather for a hard-core action flick in the home theater room, which creates a truly authentic movie theater feel with a projector screen, surround sound and theater seating.

And of course, you will have all the creature comforts of being at home even while away. “Bearskin Lodge” has a fully-equipped kitchen for easy and fun meal preparation, a dining room table that seats 33, stainless steel appliances, microwave, dishwasher, ice maker, central heat and air, a washer and dryer, an iron and ironing board, free high-speed wireless internet and much, much more!

If you still need another selling point even after all that, Gatlinburg is chock full of great activities for all ages and fitness levels. Shopping, hiking, skiing, strolling through the aquarium, visiting one of the many Ripley’s attractions, great food and snacks, you name it and you can do it in Gatlinburg! Plus, all of this fun is always done with the most beautiful backdrop ever, the Great Smoky Mountains!

So what are you waiting for? Call Eden Crest today and book your group in the “Bearskin Lodge!”

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 3 story
Unit Code BEARSKIN
Beds 8 king beds, 4 sleeper sofas, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 8 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 27, 33 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Double Stove, Double Fridge, Double Microwave, Double Dishwasher
Pool Type Resort Pool - Outdoor Seasonal
Indoor Living Space Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Air
Media Theater Room, 70" Flat Screen TV, Stadium Seating
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
Entertainment Pool Table, Pinball machine
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Internet/Communications Free Access, WiFi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6057 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 38 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Lots of space!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Davita E from Irmo, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutely beautiful and spacious cabin! We had 20 people here and we didn't feel crowded! The pictures of the cabin are a little misleading. Two bedrooms on the lower level appear to be completely separate, however there is a doorway that joins the two. This would be okay but there is no door, just the doorframe! We had to rearrange some of the sleeping assignments to ensure everyone's privacy. Maintenance had to be called about several TVs not working. They were quick to respond although they weren't able to fix all of the issues! We rent with Eden Crest often and always enjoy their cabins!

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2017

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Browns Christmas 2016

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peggy C from KNOXVILLE, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, our experience was enjoyable. Directions to the cabin were on point. One major issue was the tv in the movie room didn't work. Maintenance came out on Christmas Day to resolve the issue, but was unable to. However, lucky we were able to operate it with a workaround. We loved the spacious kitchen and the third floor layout. We would recommend this cabin, with hopes that a few housekeeping & maintenance issues will be taken care of.

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2017

      Thank you for your stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

  •  
  • #ONEBiGASSCABIN

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul P from Fresno, TX recommends this vacation rental

    From the very beginning Courtney our travel agent made sure we were comfortable. We ran into some issues with a prior company that we were booked with and when we canceled and immediately called you all Courtney took fantastic care of us. From our initial conversation, she was thorough, patient, insightful, and extremely caring. She was more helpful in 10 minutes than the other company was in 2 months of planning a trip to the Smokey's. We look forward to booking with you all again and can't wait to return!

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. Courtney will be thrilled to hear all of your kind words. We can't wait to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Bear Lodge gets a 5 star

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lexington, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great time

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rodney B from Chattanooga, TN recommends this vacation rental

    After having difficulty finding the location we had an amazing time real big and very spacious cabin

    • Manager Responded on 12/1/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Fun but dissapointed

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian H from Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    I enjoyed the cabin although the pinball machine had no balls. The arcade game would not go down. The DVD player wouldn't play. Called and requested somebody to comes look at stuff. But they never came and nobody ever called to check on it either. The diagram of the house needs to be updated immediately. My party consisted of 9 couples on a romantic get away. But 2 bedrooms are connected with no way of having privacy. I would not have rented that cabin had I known that. The y had no privacy all trip. They had to share a bathroom. One couple had to walk thru the other couples room to take shower. I mentioned how inconvenient and dissapointin this was for me and the 2 couples. I felt bad because I booked everything. I don't know how to make it up to them.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

  •  
  • Great potential, marginally acceptable performance

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert C from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    What we loved: peaceful mountain retreat. Great wraparound porches. Entrances to porch from bedrooms. King size mattresses. Clean. Hot tubs.

    What we did not like: broken movie theater chairs. Broken couches. Burned out porch lights. Uncomfortable mattresses. A little work, and this could be a real gem.

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We are sorry you experienced any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Anniversary

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gaines, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Had a wonderful time for everyone except for wi fi. Some of the group had to work and could not. We had a great celebration of our 60th wedding anniversary.

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • 50 year anniversary celebration

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    LEE M from Carrollton, MS recommends this vacation rental

    We gathered with our 6 children and 14 grand children to celebrate our 50 year anniversary. What a wonderful place to gather as a family. This house is perfect and even with our large family everyone had plenty of room. The recreation room and movie room were a hit with the children ranging in age from 4 months to 17 years as well as many of the adults. This cabin is perfect with great views and just minutes from Gatlinburg attractions and stores, the park and Pigeon Forge. If we return to Gatlinburg this will be .the place we will stay!

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Wouldn't stay anywhere else

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Luke W from Lapel, IN recommends this vacation rental

    The instructions were easy to follow, and the amount of autonomy afforded by Eden Crest made us able to enjoy our stay without constant pressure of other resorts.

    Our cabin was immaculately kept and offered the perfect setting for my fiancé (now wife!) and I to enjoy the company of our closest friends and family in a serene, not-too-secluded setting with all the necessary amenities. We couldn't have been happier.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Bearskin Wedding

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark D from Piney Flats, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great wedding at the Bearskin Lodge. There was an issue with a hot tub, but quickly fixed. Kids, young and old, loved the games. The view for the wedding was wonderful.

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2016

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

  •  
  • Bearskin Lodge

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James R from Augusta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very good family reunion. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Wi-fi was weak. Check in and out procedures were well done, no hassle. We managed to use every bed available. Downstairs hide-a-bed was not very comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aurora, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Overall our stay was fantastic! Cabin was clean and had everything needed to accommodate 20 people. WiFi didn't work all that well and the pool was hard to find. We would have like the pool to be within walking distance instead of having to drive to it. Don't enter cabin address into Google,will take you to a private residence. We are talking about coming back here for our next reunion!

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are sorry to hear you had and problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • property needs some updated repairs in kitchen and living room

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mitchell S from Rydal, GA recommends this vacation rental

    property starting to show some wear and tare from being used. could use a face lift in kitchen and living room the floors are in bad shape.

    • Manager Responded on 3/1/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. I will let the owner liaisons know of your suggestions on the kitchen and living room floors. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Pleased

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebekka T from Mount Juliet, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The Rental Was great. It was a little farther out than I wanted. It had enough space for our group. Our teens loved playing with all the extras that the cabin had to offer. We did have a hard time finding the cabin, The address took us to a personal home. very confusing. The Downstairs hot tub was cold. there was a case of beer left on the grounds, Not cool when its a youth group.

    • Manager Responded on 2/23/2016

      We always try to make sure our guests are not using GPS directions to find the cabin. We send out step by step directions because many of the roads are private not public and will not show up on GPS. We do have large cabins that are not that far out but they are located in Pigeon Forge. We do apologize that there was anything left behind from previous guests. I am confused how we could of missed that when we have 3 separate crews go through the cabin before an arrival. First trash and laundry go in and strip all linens and trash from cabin. Next the cleaners go through and clean and redress the beds. Finally we have an independent team of inspectors that go back and check behind the cleaners. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Family Minivacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna R from Southaven, MS recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at the Bearskin Lodge! My extended family met there for two days, and it was plenty big for the 27 people that were there! We loved all the many amenities of the house, and we loved the location right in Gatlinburg- just minutes from everywhere! We were disappointed with the media room. We were all looking forward to that room, especially the kids! We called to have that (and a few other things) repaired. They sent someone out quickly, but since we were only there for a short time, the media room wasn't fixed in time. They have wonderful customer service though and called me to discuss and apologize for the issue. My whole family can't wait to go back!

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Top Notch Service

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David L from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Our family spent 5 days and 4 nights in the gorgeous Bearskin Lodge. This cabin was better than advertised. Cabin was decorated with a Christmas theme. Santa Clause made a surprise visit to bring gifts for the kids. Gatlinburg is nicely decorated during the Holiday season. Eden Crest customer service was awesome. I am a stickler for great customer service and boy did they deliver. This was my first experience with Eden Crest and will most definitely not be my last. Thank you guys for making our trip stress free and very enjoyable. David

    • Manager Responded on 1/5/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • A great place.

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Walter M from Ball Ground, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Was very pleased. The kitchen was especially pleasing. Well equipped with plenty of pots and pans. Loved the table space. Lots of room. Over all we were very pleased. Probably stay here next year. Will give a 10 rating.

    • Manager Responded on 12/29/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Christmas Parade

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hiawassee, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We visit Gatlinburg for the annual Christmas Parade and stayed at the Bearskin Lodge for the first time. We liked the convenience to town, the theater room, the games (especially golf)! The layout was great but as we are becoming senior citizens we will need more rooms on the main next time!!

    • Manager Responded on 12/9/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our vacation planners will be happy to assist you in finding cabins as your travel needs change. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Lacking quality

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jackie M from Winchester, TN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This cabin was spacious and clean, however the refrigerators did not maintain a cold temp and if you are cooking for your group, bring your own pans. One mattress uncomfortable. Would not rent this cabin again for the price.

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2015

      I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. I unfortunately can't find any record of your phone call to report any of these issues to our office. We do keep an entire stockpile of kitchen utensils on hand for just such the occasion, and always treat refrigerator problems with the utmost urgency. Please accept our apology in the sincerity that it is given, and contact one of our vacation planners to assist you in finding a much more suitable cabin in the future.

  •  
  • Gatlinburg Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fernando R from Batavia, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin and amenities were great. We, and past guests have a hard time finding the cabin. The address seems to be wrong - we even followed the directions posted on the app/website.

    • Manager Responded on 11/18/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We will have the directions checked to see that they are correct or need changing. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Happy Group

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Simpsonville, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience!! No complaints!!

    • Manager Responded on 10/26/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Lovely cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Natohya M from Jacksonville, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed here for our sorority reunion and we had a great time. It is close enough to Pigeon Forge that you do not have to go down the mountain on those narrow roads. This was a very spacious area and we kitchen and dining room are made to hold lots of people. The roads were hard to find but once you find it then it is easy. We will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 9/24/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Bearskin Lodge - Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sugarland, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and our group enjoyed the stay at the Bearskin Lodge. The location is really nice and so is the cabin.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Amazing

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcus R from Jacksonville, FL recommends this vacation rental

    amazing stay!

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Awesome Place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Our group was very pleased with the quality of the rental. Great kitchen and common area on the 2nd floor. Great rooms with adjoining bathrooms. Great entertainment activities (golden tee, pool, air hockey, pinball, movie theatre, multiple hot tubs). Great view. Located close to Gatinlinburg.

    • Manager Responded on 4/28/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great for large groups. Conveniently close to Gatlinburg.

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael H from MIAMISBURG, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We had a large group and this place served us well. The kitchen and seating area was big and accommodating. We enjoyed the arcade games and the theater room was a big hit!

    • Manager Responded on 3/19/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Yearly Family Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Daphne, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second stay at Bearskin Lodge. The cabin was wonderful, plenty of room for everyone. The kids really enjoyed the theater room. We even got to see snow while we were there! Living in South Alabama, that's not something you see often. I cannot say enough about the staff at Eden Crest. They were so polite and helpful. They made our stay a pleasant one. We will definately be back!

    • Manager Responded on 3/7/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Othello's Birthday celebration review

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Twinette J from Lithonia, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Everyone had an excellan time and will be returning again. Love that it was fully stocked.

    • Manager Responded on 1/27/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great Cabin for Large Group

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dothan, Al recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin had plenty of space for our large group of teens for a church youth retreat. The Eden Crest office was very easy and professional to work with. However,there was a couple of maintenance issues that was a bit of bother - the theater projector did not work (even after 2 hours of maintenance working on it). Also, the master suite shower door was off track.

    • Manager Responded on 2/15/2015

      These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues such as the projector and shower door. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Big Lodge

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meridian, MS does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Everything was great!

    • Manager Responded on 1/9/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Awesome four days

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Washington, IN recommends this vacation rental

    great but no spoons or not enough forks -slow on getting the theater fixed but all and all it was awesome

    • Manager Responded on 12/8/2014

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had any you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We apologize that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

    • Manager Responded on 12/8/2014

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had any you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We apologize that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

    • Manager Responded on 12/8/2014

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. As you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We apologize that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Reunion

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lexington, Ky recommends this vacation rental

    Would have been better to have had more private bedrooms.. Nice location. TV's were not user friendly. Couldn't get DVDs to work in TV room. Otherwise a nice place to stay

    • Manager Responded on 12/8/2014

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • A Great Escape

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bristow, VA recommends this vacation rental

    My vacation experience with Eden Crest was one of the best! It was the easiest experience I have had with rentals. From the first contact I had with, Renee Rutherford. She was helpful and had a lot of information. Then the Eden Crest app that I downloaded to my phone was so convenient. The house was clean and just what we had hoped for. We had some trouble with power outage and Eden Crest found us another house for the night. I would recommend Eden Crest to anyone!!

    • Manager Responded on 11/18/2014

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • weekend get away for 8 couples

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard E from ELGIN, SC recommends this vacation rental

    House was as pitcured. Clean and well kept.

    • Manager Responded on 10/23/2014

      We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • Bearskin Lodge review

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric M from Murfreesboro, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    It was decent overall. There were a couple of maintenance issues, and miscommunication/misleading information regarding the actual cabin accommodation vs. what was on the side.

    • Manager Responded on 10/12/2014

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. As you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We regret to hear that you had any issues.

  •  
  • Keehn Cousins' Reunion

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Miami, FL recommends this vacation rental

    15 cousins came together from 7 states for a 4-day reunion. The Bearskin Lodge was a great venue for this event. Nestled in the hills and trees outside of Gatlinburg, it provided the tranquility and living space for the group. The lodge's furnishing are overall satisfactory but some showed significant wear-and-tear … many lights did not work and the bathtub/shower drains in most bathrooms drained VERY slowly. The kitchen was adequately furnished (although filters for the coffee makers were not provided). The group spent lots of time in The Smokies National Park, zip lining at Legacy Mtn. ZipLine and in shops in/around Gatlinburg. We had 3 very nice dinners at Calhoun's, Cherokee Grill and Park Grill who each accommodated our large group with a private dining room. The lodge is a great place for groups of this size; the bedrooms were large and the common spaces plus two hot tubs were excellent for small and large get-togethers. Overall, good value!

    • Manager Responded on 10/16/2014

      We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • Nice just not what I expected from the picture

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from RALEIGH, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Hard to find for most of family for some reason using GPS. Actually in a complex of at least 6 identical cabins which was totally unexpected. At end of cul de sac with another identical next to it. Loud on that side when neighbors had outdoor dinner party in the cul de sac. No grass or area for kids to play outside except balconies. Maintenance guy showed up unannounced to do laundry list of jobs on one of our 2 full days there. Not acceptable when the management company had my cell and email and we did not request things to be fixed. Should have been taken care if before we checked in. Cabin itself overall very nice. Carpet on stairs needs replacing. Very worn/torn. Good central location for Gatlinburg, traffic bad to Pigeon Forge, good for rafting also. Prob beautiful views in the fall from balconies. Great large group place with plenty tables to eat, play games. Theater room nice but did get hot for some reason. Young adults enjoyed 2 jacuzzis. Beds need updating. Only 1/4 teens slept on bunks 3rd floor because uncomfortable. Many other beds -king size at least in several rooms if not all -very very squeaky when you move. Also very strange there is NO DOOR between 2 bedrooms on 1st floor. No where does it say that on the sites and was a problem since we had seperate families in those rooms - one couple being newly weds! That needs to be made clear. Not appropriate to show up and realize 2 families who paid the same as others were not going to have privacy. Overall large family enjoyed being in one place together and having space and things to do together in the cabin- playing pool, theater, pinball, our own board games etc. disappointing the Pass for free stuff was only for one adult so pretty worthless with a cabin this size.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2014

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. As you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. The resort for which this cabin is located, almost all the cabins there were built by one contractor and built like a subdivision. We do apologize for maintenance coming to do a few things while you where there and we have since addressed that. The free adult pass to area attractions is an incentive and is set up through the area attractions that will only provide that 1 adult pass. We especially appreciate the fact that in spite of shortcomings you are still willing to visit and recommend us to others. Thank you so much for that vote of confidence. We do strive to provide all our guests with a great vacation experience. We hope to see you again soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.699593,-83.516135

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc. 652 Wears Valley Road Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 37863 +1 (800) 406-7404 inquiries@edencrest.net

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon