Book by phone: +1 (800) 406-7404
Exterior of the cabin with ramp entrance.

Better View

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 12, 4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Sevierville, TN 37876 United States

Are you tired of looking at that mountain of laundry that needs to be done? Or the national disasters that are your kid’s bedrooms? Maybe you can’t take another day of looking at cubicles as far as the eye can see at the office. What you need is a “Better View.” And what a view it is!

The moment you arrive at this luxury, Pigeon Forge cabin, you will experience breathtaking views of the gorgeous Great Smoky Mountains and as you enter the front door, you will be overwhelmed by the rustic opulence of this vacation paradise!

The great room features a magnificent stone fireplace and a 52” TV with surround sound and VCR/DVD player. Not to mention the cozy furniture calling you to sit a spell! The open, airy, fully-equipped kitchen will renew your love of cooking and provide the perfect place to gather and chat with your friends and family. With comfy sleeping accommodations for up to 12, there is plenty of room to bring all your favorite people along.

The kids will love the “Better View’s” game room, which features another stone fireplace, 46” TV with surround sound system, pool table, arcade console with 39 games and private deck access to the hot tub! It is almost as good as having a nanny right in the cabin to occupy the kiddos while you get to relax and enjoy adult company.

Be sure to enjoy the “Better View’s” spectacular views of the mountains from the country porch rockers or while grilling up some dogs on the BBQ grill. Take in the sights and sounds of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg too during your stay. Shop ‘til you drop at the outlet malls or enjoy a dinner show.

Entertainment is never in short supply, especially since Bear Creek Crossing features amenities too, such as both indoor and outdoor pools and a miniature golf course! So leave the stressful views of home behind. Trade them in for a peaceful “Better View!”

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 3 story
Unit Code BETTVIEW
Beds 4 king beds, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 4.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, 8 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Wet Bar, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Granite Countertops, Keurig Coffee Maker
Pool Type Resort Pool - Outdoor Seasonal, Resort Pool - Indoor
Indoor Living Space Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Air, Brand Name MemoryFoam Mattresses, Infrared LED Fireplace
Outdoor Deck, Porch Swing(s), BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
Entertainment Pool Table, Muti-game Arcade, Blu-ray Player with WiFi
Handicap Friendly Wheelchair Ramp Entrance
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Internet/Communications Free Access, WiFi
Layout Main Level - King bedroom
Resort Amenities Mini Golf
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4992 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 42 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • A Better View reunion

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    TIMOTHY H from Athens, GA recommends this vacation rental

    My brothers and our wives gathered for our annual reunion at A Better View for our 4th time. The home is perfectly suited for a weekend of good food and relaxation.

    • Manager Responded on 11/18/2017

      We are so honored that you can continue to chose Eden Crest for your mountain getaway! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  •  
  • very nice cabin but privacy

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mt. Pleasant, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Property is very nice, clean. Downsize is luck of privacy, very close to other cabins from both sides, only 15-20 feet away, your deck with hot tub facing to another cabin's deck and other cabins guest will see. I hope they will put another picture with wide angle or zoom out. Otherwise if privacy is not your priority its very nice cabin.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2017

      We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. We do have cabins that are not in a resort type setting that would give you more seclusion and privacy. Please let our vacation planners know of your preference when planning your next stay so we can assist you in finding a cabin more to your liking. We will continue to strive to provide all of our guests with a great vacation experience and know that given the chance your next visit can be one that your truly enjoy.

  •  
  • Restful and Relaxing

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ninety Six, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Better View!!!

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2017

      So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Truly A Better View

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Arjun P from New Castle, DE recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I (9 Total) stayed at the Better View cabin for 4 days total. I primary reason for stay was part of our visit to the Smoky Mountains. The drive to the entrance was about half an hour, but I enjoyed this location as it allowed us to drive by Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and see the lively towns each time. As for the cabin itself, it was very well maintained, very tidy, and very comfortable. Each room had sufficient toiletries, and the general living and entertainment rooms were fun for us to all spend time after a long day of hiking. We did a fair amount of cooking and found that there was plenty of kitchenware for us to use. Though we didn't use the deck often, the grille and the sitting area looked clean. When we did spend time on the deck, the view was truly beautiful. Sunset was amazing each day. There will be some ambiguity prior to checking in about the details of the stay, aside from that, I would highly recommend this cabin. Note: This cabin is a bit further from Smoky's as compared to others, and it's a fair price per night. However, as I mentioned, if you want something a bit further away, and truly want a clean, modern cabin with a view, Better View cabin is without a doubt the spot to choose. Final note, some of my family members went to the community pool and had a fun time there as well.

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Beautiful view, great place to stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New York, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We had absolutely no issues with our stay! The view was beautiful, the hot tubs were great, the rooms and bathrooms were clean. Pigeon Forge was extremely close and so were a Publix and Walmart. Gatlinburg wasn't too far away, just 30 min. We came up here for a Bachelor's party, and we had a fantastic time.

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • FABULOUS FAMILY FUN!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Orland, IN recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was in great shape when we came and we tried to leave it as clean as we found it! Our only complaint would be that if the children were watching T.V. downstairs, our upstairs T.V. did not work, or vice versa. Heaven forbid if we added one of the bedroom T.Vs.!! Only one T.V. would work at a time. One other thing, and this is not a complaint,it is just a suggestion. There was NOT ONE full length mirror in the cabin. It would be VERY inexpensive to put a full length mirror on the back of every bedroom door so your guests can check their total appearance before going out on the town!
    All in all, we had a great experience in our Better View cabin. I would highly recommend it!

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2017

      Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem with the televisions you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We hope to see you again soon !

  •  
  • Better View -- a great experience.

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frank C from Elkins, WV recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was ready early. Great facility--clean and very well equipped.

    • Manager Responded on 7/4/2017

      SO glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Mountain Fun!

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Penny G from Richmond, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The house was lovely and very comfortable for our group of 7.

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2017

      So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Atef E from Lexington, KY recommends this vacation rental

    great location, clean, quite and easy access

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Beautiful Cabin!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Britney S from Kaukauna, WI recommends this vacation rental

    We loved it! The cabin was great, spacious for all 8 of us, everyone had their own room and bathroom, it was clean and tidy when we arrived. Was only hoping there'd be more clean towels and/or more laundry detergent for washing towels and more trash bags. An assortment of board games would b great as well too!

    • Manager Responded on 4/5/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Nice Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Princeton, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Nice cabin, but the interior is much smaller than the pictures portray. The nice bathroom is upstairs and the living area is not that big. It was very clean and in a great location. Edencrest was wonderful to deal with and had superior customer service

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Better View Review (Handicap Accessible?)

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kyle M from Waverly, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Having stayed with Eden Crest Vacation Rentals last year, we had high expectations for Better View (a cabin we had not been in before). Upon arrival, the expectations combined with excitement of a handicap accessible facility was meant with one small problem (4 1/2"). The ramp allowed easy access to the porch, but the entrance into the cabin was 4 to 5 inches above the level of the porch. With a quick call, Eden Crest came to the rescue! A small ramp was built giving access for our permanently handicapped guest to make it inside. Inside everything was ready for our arrival meeting our expectations. Excitement began to grow for our weekend stay, but we hit another snag when it was discovered that the two restrooms on the main level were not handicap accessible. The wheelchair could not make it into either bathroom. Due to our plans for the weekend a plan of action was quickly drafted up to take care of our needs. We would have liked for the handicap accessible request to have been met with truly handicap accessible amenities on the main floor. Kudos is in order for the ways in which Eden Crest met our needs quickly, effectively, and politely!

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2017

      We truly apologize for the inconvenience with the handicap accommodations. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • New Years Getaway!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jenna H from Ankeny, IA recommends this vacation rental

    We had the most wonderful New Years with our family in this wonderful cabin. We enjoyed every moment and hope to return!

    • Manager Responded on 6/17/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!

  •  
  • Great Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy R from Cleveland, Tn recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great getaway it was really nice just wish we could have stayed longer. Hope to get to go back again sometime.

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great Place

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    TIMOTHY H from Athens, GA recommends this vacation rental

    My

    • Manager Responded on 12/1/2016

      We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alice N from BRANDON, MS recommends this vacation rental

    Relaxing & Fun

    • Manager Responded on 12/1/2016

      We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to see you in the future!

  •  
  • Better View

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bowling Green, KY recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great cabin. Everything was really nice and clean. Enjoyed the stay.

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Cabin Life!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Juanita R from Evanston, IL recommends this vacation rental

    My stay was amazing!!! The cabins were perfect, very clean and maintained. My family and I can't wait to return.

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Girls Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharen B from Louden, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Very Good

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Richardson, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Family had ablast we had four cabins and wish they could have been alittle closer. Only things wrong were fridge and dryer in large cabin didn't work. And out of three coffe pit only one worked for 52 ppl. We did see bear each morning that was a treat. Make sure u count ur towels b/c there should have been enough for al but I asked everyone to bring there own and this paid off. Kids had a blast . Next time we drive from Texas we will stay in a smaller one so we can enjoy things more. A few little mouse dripping in large cabin but overall nice places. Alittle high in price but nice.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Nice Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from columbia, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was nice & clean. Great location with a relaxing porch.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Awesome family reunion!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Garnet Valley, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Last minute family reunion and everything was perfect!! Everybody had their personal space as well as family time, beautiful breathtaking views from every corner of the cabin!

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Enjoyable Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jimmy E from Belton, sc recommends this vacation rental

    Really had a great time, Enjoyed stay with eden crest rentals. Cabin was really great

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great Christmas Break Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ringgold, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Our 3 teenage granddaughters said this was the best cabin we had stayed in on any of our trips. We throughly enjoyed having the 4 bedrooms, the game room, lovely living room and an exceptional kitchen. The view was fantastic. There were 2 hot tubs, but we only used one and enjoyed it. The only thing we were not satisfied with was the DVD player would not play Blue Ray disc, which we had brought to watch our yearly showing of Home Alone, and there wasn't a hair dryer. I should have checked more thoroughly on these 2 things, but was just use to having them at all the other places we have stayed. BUT that didn't put a damper on our visit. We enjoyed it throughly and would like to come again some other time. It was very clean, decorated for Christmas and all appliances worked great.

    • Manager Responded on 12/28/2015

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

  •  
  • Overall decent vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Alexandria, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Clean house, friendly staff at eden crest. The cabins are perfect. Bed comfiness is hit or miss- three of our four were super comfy and the couches were back breaking terrible. Hot tubs were clean. Better View had a decent stocked kitchen while Celebration Lodge was packed. Only negative: these cabins are so close together that your neighbors party WILL rattle your house!

    • Manager Responded on 12/1/2015

      James, Thank you so very much for your kind remarks. Our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hearing from you again, and finding you a much more private cabin.

  •  
  • Nice stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kera K from Finksburg, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Overall our rental experience was good. There were wasps in the master bedroom and maintenance came out to take a look but not sure how if anything was even done. Lots of dead wasps in the window before they ever came out. One of our hot tubs had an ant infestation. There are also no amenities in the kitchen as the basics of salt and paper or anything like that. I guess I just got spoiled with our previous rental and expected things like sugar, salt and pepper etc. staff was extremely polite and apologetic when these complaints were brought to their attention. So that made the other things seem not so bad.

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. We do not keep anything such as sugar, salt, and pepper as a company policy. We do regret that you had an issue with the hot tub and ants. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • We Love the Mountains!

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra R from Dorr, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this cabin. It was nice to have a private bathroom with each bedroom as well as the additional half bath off the kitchen. The view from the back porch was beautiful. The only problems we had were that the back door was difficult to get unlocked and open and neither the electric can opener or the manual can opener would work. Otherwise, we had everything we needed for a great vacation. We would definitely rent this cabin again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/22/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • A Better View

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Keith G from Frankfort, Kentucky recommends this vacation rental

    All in all it was a lovely cabin and the stay was nice. The shower curtain in one of the bathroom on the lower level didn't have curtain rings and the drain stop was out of the drain. Also, we attempted to make daiquiris and discovered that the blender had a leak so we couldn't use it. We also had a visitor in our trash the last night because maintenance wasn't scheduled to make a bear proof trash can container until noon the next day.

    • Manager Responded on 10/16/2015

      Keith, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback we sincerely appreciate it because it teaches us what areas we can improve upon. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable vacation with us and are pleased to see that you would recommend us to others, and look forward to helping you plan your next vacation to the mountains.

  •  
  • Perfect !

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greenbrier, TN recommends this vacation rental

    For the first time traveling with 8 people they all were happy at this cabin. No complaints! Great location as well.

    • Manager Responded on 10/7/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great Rental

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard B recommends this vacation rental

    Great rental. House plan was very nice, location was great and the view was good. No privacy from the deck as there is a cabin directly behind you and it is very close.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We would be glad to help you find a cabin more to your liking. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Great Property

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this vacation rental

    My family absolutely loved vacationing at Eden Crest and a "Better View" cabin. They want to make it a yearly trip. That was my second trip to Eden Crest property, once with my in-laws and the other with my family and I totally enjoyed my experience both times.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Overall Good Experience

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jonesboro, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin comes as advertised. Great view, spacious, and plenty of amenities. We had a group of 10 including four children and everyone had enough space. Plenty of parking for three to four vehicles and the staff of Eden crest were very professional and helpful. The washer and dryer setup was really small so don't plan on doing much laundry ( you could squeeze about 4 towels in at a time) For the most part it was clean with the exception of the shower curtain mildew in one of the lower level bathrooms. Also if you plan to use the mini golf equipment bring some golf balls, and if you want to play pool on the pool table bring some chalk. All these I considered minor so I did not report them. But overall we had a great time and would recommend this cabin to others. The location is excellent as its equal distance to sevierville as well as pigeon forge.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We would have gladly come out to correct these things had you let us know. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Family Experience

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roy F from Murfreesboro, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    Our family a total of 10 had planned this vacation together since January. It was perfect for 4 couples and two kids. The location was great and well kept and very clean. We did have some issues but the staff did their best to solve them. The grill would not work correctly, so the staff loaned us a temporary grill until the old could be replaced. The cable was out and Direct TV were unable to correct the problem until after our stay. The staff gave us free DVD movie cards so the kids had movies to watch. The Wi-Fi runs thru the cable so we had to use a Verizon wireless card for internet use. The cabin was great and very nice for the amount of people we had there. I would recommend this location and cabin it was great. The on-site miniature golf and pools was a good touch not having to go anywhere else for these free activities.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Better View Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard P from New Albany, IN recommends this vacation rental

    My family and i had a very nice stay at the Better View cabin. There were a few minor things that needed to be fixed but when we called to let the office know, they were very helpful in having someone come right away. The maintenance staff was very friendly and always willing to help.

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Simply Beautiful

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lakesha M from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was absolutely beautiful from the inside out. My family and I enjoyed ever minute. The cabin exceeded our expectations.
    The only issue I encountered was when we were trying to find the cabin and I called the office they were not very friendly or helpful with directing us. They told us that we had to come to the office to get printed directions which was an inconvenience since we had already past them.

    • Manager Responded on 5/5/2015

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the directions. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Better View, Awesome Time

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denise H from Gurley, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was great. We had 10 ladies and plenty of room. I chose this cabin because it had the most bathrooms (4.5). We never ran out of hot water and had a great time playing video games and pool. Just bring your own chalk for the cue sticks - there was none to be found in the cabin.

    • Manager Responded on 4/28/2015

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Anytime you stay with us and there are items you need please let us know. We would have gladly had some chalk for the pool sticks brought to the cabin. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

  •  
  • 2 Thumbs Up

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mount Juliet, TN recommends this vacation rental

    I'm very impressed and pleased with our stay at Better View cabin. We all actually didn't want to leave. The cabin was clean, updated, and very cozy. We had a blast in the game room and the hot tubs. The rooms were so spacious and the house itself was huge..you wouldn't even know there were 8 people staying there. The view was beautiful, that's something I miss waking up to. We will definitely be back to rent this cabin..very soon.

    • Manager Responded on 1/22/2015

      We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • Our annual stay Bear Creek Crossing- Better View

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul H does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We vacation annually in the pigeon forge area. We have rented from Eden Crest for several years and have stayed in various cabins in bear creek crossing. This was our second year in a row to stay in better view. We noticed that the cabin is starting to show considerable signs of wear and tear and is in need of updating and repair. We love the location, however after this stay will probably be looking for newer accommodations.

    • Manager Responded on 12/15/2014

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. As you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We have addressed with the owner of the cabin of your concerns about the overall condition of the cabin. We apologize that your stay was not all that you hoped for but wish that you would reconsider visiting us in the future and allowing one of our Vacation Planners to help you find a more suitable cabin. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

  •  
  • Great time! Beautiful cabin!

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shekita B from Charlotte, North Carolina recommends this vacation rental

    It was a fabulous experience. I would return to the same cabin again. The decor was beautiful and met most needs. The view is gorgeous. Great location and amenities.

    • Manager Responded on 11/17/2014

      We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • Beautiful

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah C from Rutherfordton, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was beautiful, inside and out! The bedrooms were spacious, and the beds slept incredibly! We did all the cooking at the cabin, and it provided everything we needed to cook with. The only bad thing I would say is the directions were not the best. They were good until you pulled on the road where you have to turn into the gate is. Although, once you found the place it was easy to get back to, it was just the initial finding it. Other than that, the stay went perfectly!

    • Manager Responded on 10/23/2014

      We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • renew marrage vows after 45 years

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane M from Odenville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Eden Crest, the nicest people. The chalet was beautiful. We will rent from them again without doubt. Our thanks to them for a beautiful and memorable stay. We renewed our vows after 45 years Thank You For Everything. Randy and Diane

    • Manager Responded on 10/23/2014

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from CLAY CITY, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We come down every year in the fall for the car show. This was the nicest cabin we had ever stayed in.

    • Manager Responded on 9/28/2014

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.81665,-83.616111

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc. 652 Wears Valley Road Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 37863 +1 (800) 406-7404 inquiries@edencrest.net

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon