Book by phone: +1 (800) 406-7404
Exterior of the cabin.

Dog Days

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Sevierville, TN 37862 United States

The dog days of summer may be gone, but it’s never too late to recreate! And of course, there is no better place to recreate the attitude of summer than in a rustically elegant log rental cabin nestled into the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. “Dog Days” is a luxuriously cozy two bedroom cabin that sleeps up to six in pillowy comfort.

The master suite located on the main level boasts a king-sized bed, bedside Jacuzzi, TV and a private bathroom. This suite creates a perfect haven for couples to enjoy some summer romance. And with the second bedroom on the upper level, you can even make it a double date get-a-way! Of course, if you have kids in tow, they can snuggle up on the queen sleeper sofa in front of the fireplace in the great room and relish the 42” flat screen TV!

“Dog Days” features a phenomenal wooded view, and of course the mountains in Pigeon Forge are never far from sight. So for those nature lovers, this is the perfect spot to recreate the summer outdoors vacation of your dreams without enduring the heat!

Every good summer memory involves grilling on the deck and whiling away the hours in a country porch rocker. “Dog Days” features both, as well as the other necessary creature comforts such as free high-speed wireless internet, central heat and air, a washer and dryer, microwave, dishwasher, ice maker and fully-equipped kitchen. So you can cook up some culinary odes to summer as well!

Whether you fancy exploring the Great Smoky Mountains, Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg, you are sure to be able to recreate the dog days of summer in luxury, peace and style!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code DOGDAYS
Beds 2 king beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 4 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Pool Type Resort Pool - Outdoor Seasonal
Indoor Living Space Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Air
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
Entertainment Air Hockey, Foosball, Game Table
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Internet/Communications Free Access, WiFi
Layout Main Level - King bedroom, Upper Level - 1 King bedroom
Pet Friendly Dogs under 35lbs
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4992 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 19 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
89 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Cabin in the woods

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert R recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was very clean and homey. Everything was in order and there was no need for anything. I recommend it for any vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Nice cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eden, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Very good

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Came for the eclipse, would come back again!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matt G from lancaster, Pennsylvania recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this cabin for the 2017 eclipse. While we weren't the the path of totality, it was a nice stay for the weekend leading up the the eclipse. We were close to Smokey Mountain National Park, but far enough away from Pigeon Forge to avoid the crowds. Very clean cable and nice layout for the 3 of us. Just a note that the path from the driveway to the cabin is a bit steep. We had no problem with it, but if you have any mobility issues, it might be a problem for you.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Dog days stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa H from Fort Wayne, IN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    It was really nice. We did have a bad ant problem on the front and back porch. We sprayed Dailey and still got bitten both outside as well as inside. I had 4 grandchildren who complained about being bitten. But overall all it was nice.electric stoves was on high even if it was set on low.

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2017

      We are sorry to hear that you received insect bites during your stay. Being in the Great Smoky Mountains there can be insects so we are sorry that your children experienced that during your stay. We will continue to strive to provide all of our guests with a great vacation experience and know that given the chance your next visit can be one that your truly enjoy.

  •  
  • White family vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roy L W from Cookeville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely loved the cabin we wish we had more time to just hang out in it but we were so busy site seeing. Only thing that would of been nice would be more towels and wash clothes we had to wash them because we ran out with 6 of us using them.

    • Manager Responded on 5/29/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Had a great time

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia/Michael C from Rowlesburg, WV recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was very clean, we was suppressed by the cabin being decorated for Christmas that was a great plus the cabin was in a great location and it was a quiet area!

    • Manager Responded on 2/22/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We love to give our guest the Christmas experience while on vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • summer vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betty P from charlotte, tn recommends this vacation rental

    our vacation was very nice thanks to eden crest and the staff. we enjoyed the attention to detail. we will be happy to use eden crest again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great location a few gripes

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Danny B from Anderson, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Eden crest was very quick to answer any questions i had. We honestly only slept and got dressed at the cabin, but for that it worked great. My main issue was parking. We have a suburban so we were un able to turn around so this required us to back down a hill every time we left apron 500 ft in reverse. We were pleased and would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Dog Days April 2016

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gate City, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin clean, with a good layout and location. Couch showed heavy wear as did chairs in kitchen. Two chairs in kitchen so wobbly couldn't be used. If chairs/couch fixed/upgraded would recommend without reservation. .

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We will definitely let our owner liaisons know of your issues with the couch and dining chairs. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Wonderful trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie C from Millington, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Loved everything!!! It was wonderful the cabin was beatuiful and close to everything. The people that work inthe main office are great to work with,we wanted to stay other day and the price was perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Dog Days Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oxford, Mis does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The size of the cabin is fine, just as described with a large bedroom upstairs and downstairs and room for two others to sleep on a futon and/or pull-out couch. The other furniture, though, needs some rethinking. The round kitchen table takes up all the space of the kitchen, making it hard for two people to clean or cook. The living room has only one chair and one couch and needs more seating. The kitchen also has the bare minimum of cutlery (only 5 forks total when we were there) and no essential supplies (like matches). The propane tank also ran out for the grill while we were there. If those issues were rethought, the cabin would be in great shape. As is, though, there were a lot of work-arounds that had to be made.

    • Manager Responded on 1/4/2016

      We apologize that your stay was not all that you hoped for but wish that you would reconsider visiting us in the future and allowing one of our Vacation Planners to help you find a more suitable cabin.

  •  
  • Weekend in Pigeon Forge

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary C from Vinton, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great weekend and loved the cabin! We would do this again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/18/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the hot tubs. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Peaceful outside, noisy inside

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Goshen, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This was the first time we have stayed at a vacation rental. The cabin was clean, inviting and cozy. The cons were that the foundation of the king size bed upstairs was broke down and creaked with every move we made which kept my parents up all night the first night because they thought we were walking around. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor and sleeping there for two nights. Good thing the bedroom was spacious. You can also hear every noise from the main bathroom through the upstairs closet into the upstairs room. If you plan on using the kitchen to cook for more than four people bring extra forks, glasses and coffee mugs. Also if you a big or tall person you may find the main floor bathroom to be small. Eden Crest also had our departure date incorrect so we got locked out of the cabin at noon on Sunday. After several calls it was resolved but who wants the hassle even if they are polite on the phone.

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. As you may or may not know we supply cabins to the timeshare company you purchased your vacation through. We put the dates in as were told to us by this 3rd party. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the bed and kitchen ware. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. Our vacation planners would be happy to assist you directly with finding a cabin that would fit more to your personal tastes. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Mountain Family Get Away

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry G from Cascade, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We had an enjoyable time. We hiked, shopped, rode rides, and visited Cade's Cove.

    • Manager Responded on 10/26/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Dog Day Rental

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charleston, WV recommends this vacation rental

    The staff at Eden Crest were wonderful. The cabin was perfect for our family. It was neat and clean. Extremely comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Everything was perfect

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Flatwoods, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Dog Days for 4 nights. The cabin was beautiful and clean. We loved everything about it. Also this property is pet friendly. A big plus to us. Planning on returning to same property in the fall.

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Birthday / Memorial Day Weekend 2015

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terri T from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We currently live in Lou, KY but we're originally from TN and this was our first trip to Pigeon Forge. However, it will not be our last! We had a wonderful time, the cabin was beautiful and the kids loved Dollywood. The cabin was clean, spacious and I dredded leaving. We will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Dog Days

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kris M from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, central to everything yet off the strip enough to get away. Great standard cabin. No crazy upgrades. Fireplace did not work, which i read has been an issue with this cabin. Seems like owner is not taking care of complaints.

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2015

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. The fireplace are turned off from April till November which is just our standard policy. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Family getaway/ wedding weekend!

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from new paris, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented Dog Days for our family of 5 and dog while we were in the area for our wedding. I will start with the good: Rental company has great customer service! The app is extremely useful, check in/out couldn't be any easier! Furnishings in the cabin are nice and was told by our daughter that the couch is very comfortable to sleep on. Location is great! Close to groceries and town. The resort is clean and quiet.
    Now for the bad: the directions were a bit confusing. The resort sign is small and hard to see at night then directions day to go across the covered bridge. Well there isn't a covered bridge it's a log bridge. After a long day of traveling we thought we would relax by the fireplace only to not be able to get it to light. Come to find out the next morning there wasn't a propane tank! The tv in the master says it only works with the dvd and that tv upstairs didn't work right either. Also couldn't get the wifi to connect with the password that was given. At least cell/3g signal was decent on my phone. And last the description says there is a pool table. . Nice place for one but none there. In the rental companies defense... We didn't have time to call due to the time schedule we were on for the wedding and we were only there for 2 nights. I'm sure if I would have had the opportunity to call they could have talked me through working the tvs and wifi. All in all it truly is a decent cabin for what we paid and I would stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 1/2/2015

      We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We apologize that you had a issue with the televisions and wifi. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.762775,-83.61794

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc. 652 Wears Valley Road Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 37863 +1 (800) 406-7404 inquiries@edencrest.net

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon