Book by phone: +1 (800) 406-7404
Cabin exterior view from the parking area.

Tranquility

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 United States

Calgon—take me away! Since time began, humans have been in search of a product, time, place, or event that can provide a much needed respite from the stress and busyness of daily life. We crave peace, quiet, a breather, rest and well, “Tranquility.”

An age old dilemma has been solved with the advent of “Tranquility,” a serene Smoky Mountain hideaway that strips away the cares of the outside world and focuses on restoring peace to your body and mind. The posh and comforting décor will set the mood the moment you walk in the door. The stacked stone fireplace in the great room promises the warmth and serenity to make every moment of the day an exercise in relaxation. And of course the hot tub on the private deck and the bedside Jacuzzi are constant reminders that “Tranquility” is a reality and not just a pie-in-the-sky dream!

This magical mountain getaway also provides many fun opportunities to restore relational harmony with family and friends. Spacious enough to accommodate up to six people, “Tranquility” features a wide variety of entertainment options. From the 47” flat screen LCD TV complete with VCR and DVD player in the great room to the pool table in the loft, your group can fritter away the hours in fun-filled accord.

Both bedrooms come fully equipped with plasma TV’s and each one has its own bath for extra privacy. You will find a cozy fireplace in the master to snuggle up to as you and your special someone sneak off to enjoy some quality time away from the cares of the world discovering some Tranquility of your own.

Even though this Pigeon Forge cabin is chock full of peace-inducing amenities, don’t ignore the soothing powers of the great outdoors. Allow your soul to unwind while you rock away the afternoon on the deck in the country porch rockers as you take in some of the most awesome views of the Smoky Mountains that you can find. Fill your mind with the beauty and serenity of the Great Smoky Mountains or venture into Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg to take in the sights and sounds of family fun!

“Tranquility” awaits you! The solution is at hand—all you have to do is answer the call!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code TRANQUIL
Beds 2 king beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 1 loft, 6 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Pool Type Resort Pool - Outdoor Seasonal
Indoor Living Space Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Air
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
Entertainment Pool Table
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Internet/Communications Free Access, WiFi
Layout Main Level - King bedroom
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4777 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 22 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
86 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Home away from Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Justin J from Any city recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the cabin! The cabin was clearly marked. Parking was good. The kids loved the hot tub and pool table. The beds were very comfortable. Everything was clean and even the light switches were labeled.

    • Manager Responded on 5/7/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Tranquility

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John B from Springfield, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was nice and cozy with a great view but only a few moments from pigeon forge. Loved the security of a gated resort. Very peaceful. Besides a little trouble with the gas fireplace and some rustic mattresses it was a great stay.

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Smokey mountain Christmas

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    CASEY H from BELTON, SC recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was wonderful and decorated for christmas. The starter kits are great! Locaton is perfect.

    The furniture needs to be replaced throughout. The couch is very uncomfortable to sit on and you can only sit in one spot due to the condition. The tables in the living room are too big for the space and are falling apart. The mattresses in both rooms also nees to be replaced. This is a great cabin, just needs a furniture upgrade!

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We are sorry you experienced any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great stay for Jeep Invasion 2016

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary H from Rainsville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We normally stay in Chocolate Mousse but it was already reserved this weekend so we opted for Tranquility. It was a nice 2 bedroom cabin. Wished some of the trees out back were trimmed down a little so that we could have a better view of the mountains but other than that it was great! Had a huge kitchen & dining area!

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Tranquility

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James J from Easley, SC recommends this vacation rental

    It was nice. Although the bbq pit burners need to be replaced. The chair was worn out. The pull out couch was very uncomfortable. The beds were ok though.

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • anhother trip to Pigeon Forge

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John W from Charleston, WV recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was nice. We had issues with the electronic signing of the contract in that we signed the contract 10 days before arrival and received an e-mail conformation back that it was signed. On the trip down to the cabin, we received the lock code for the front door. This was the start of the problem. We then received a call from Eden Crest stating that they did not have the signed contract and they would not release the lock code until we came to their office and signed it. I told them that it was signed and I had the conformation e-mail from them with my copy attached and that we already had the door lock code. They said they would check and that was that. Right before we arrived I realized that I had two different lock codes, one from their app and one from a text so I had to call them again and get this straightened out. We rented this cabin due to it being pet friendly but someone had put D-con mouse killing bait beside the refrigerator where our dog would have been able to get to it. Lucky for us my wife stopped it before our dog did and we got it out of his reach. This would have killed a pet just as fast as it will kill a mouse.
    Other than that, the cabin was nice. A little small in the living room are but it worked for us. Had we had a party of four, there would not be enough seating in the living room for them. We have stayed with Eden Crest many times and this is the first time I was not impressed with them.

    • Manager Responded on 2/19/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us regarding the rental agreement and mouse traps. Generally we never have problems with the rental agreement, I do apologize there were issues with yours. We are very sorry to hear about the mouse traps , we will make our housekeeping manager aware. I can assure you that is in no way our standard here. We are very glad your dog is fine! We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Tranquility in Pigeon Forge

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie W from Richmond, KY does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Great location. Close to shopping. There was issue with gas fireplace in living room, called maintenance e times, still no resolution. Got tired of calling them since we were on vacation. It comes on goes off all by itself. Sitting on sofa and "poor", on comes the fireplace. The cabin was relatively clean. Lower level bath had urine odor. Couch in living room is broke down. Beds were comfy and clean. It snowed and there are no door mats to wipe feet on, kinda slipperly. View of mountain nice, especially with the snow.Cabins are expensive to stay in, I believe they need to be immaculate!

    • Manager Responded on 1/27/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the fireplace. Our records show that maintenance did come out and replace the timer on the fireplace to fix the issue. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. As for anything about the lower level bathroom, I find no request for housekeeping to come and address any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Tranquility

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ernie T from Smithton, Il recommends this vacation rental

    the only thing needed would be a hand held shower wand

    • Manager Responded on 11/18/2015

      We will pass along your suggestion on the hand held shower head. Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Perfect for our mini honeymoon

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Even with rain the ENTIRE time, we had a perfectly relaxing stay at Tranquility. The view when the clouds opened up a bit was stunning. We had no issues at all other than disliking the smell of gas from the fireplaces. We chose not to use them as a result. We will seriously consider a repeat visit in the future!

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • fun and disrupted.

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Arlene H from West Chester, OH does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The cabin was up to our expectations, except there was a mouse or some critter in the inside wall. It scratched every night about 3 in the morning. kept us awake. we finally starting banging on the wall and it would stop. someone needs to check on this. it was annoying.

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the critter. We are however in the National Park and there are racoons, squirrels, and other critters that you may come into contact with. Had you let us know while you were still here we would have sent out someone to address the issue. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly E from Blacksburg, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We greatly enjoyed the Tranquility Cabin through Eden Crest. From booking to checking in, was easy and convenient. The house was in the perfect location for what we wanted to do: Dollywood/mostly staying on the parkway this trip. Gorgeous view and accommodations very comfortable. Thank you to owners/Eden Crest!

    • Manager Responded on 10/5/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Good

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda R from Union, SC recommends this vacation rental

    It was in a good location, clean, management was very freindly

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul D from Brunswick, GA recommends this vacation rental

    A great cabin in a great location. It was quiet and provides a great view. It was especially nice that the cabin was pet friendly. The staff at Eden Crest was especially accommodating.

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Tranquility cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David W from Greenfield, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The property was described accurate, except the view of the mountains was not from the perspective of sitting on the balcony/porch. The pic was apparently taken thru a window upstairs, which gave the impression that it was the view from balcony. The actual view from the balcony/porch was the mountain view actually blocked by some trees. We could still see some of the mountains, but would have preferred no blockage. A BIG part of the reason for choosing your cabins was the view...with anticipation of sitting on the balcony/porch in the am, and drinking coffee, and enjoying a mountain view. Also, the place was very clean and well maintained, customer service was outstanding. I would highly recommend these cabins, except to make that no one gets the cabins with mountain views hidden by trees. We enjoyed Calhouns, Paula Dean's, and Mad Dog Creamery. The Applewood Restaurant was disappointing. Cade's Cove was great.

    • Manager Responded on 6/8/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Quick getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary S from Loveland, OH recommends this vacation rental

    A great place with a great view!! We were concerned when we saw how close the cabins were to each other but once inside we felt like we were all alone. Great views of the mountains although some trees obscured it a little. Big windows to look out although they desparately needed cleaning! All and all the place was clean inside. We would definitely stay there again!

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience.

  •  
  • Wonderful Visit to Tranquility

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Owosso, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the cabin and our stay at Tranquility! We thought the location was great, close to town but with a nice scenic view. Cabin was very enjoyable. (despite some small negatives: sink in kitchen leaked, sink in upstairs bathroom leaks, upstairs shower leaked through the kitchen ceiling, main floor fire place would not start, and the big window was very streaky.)

    • Manager Responded on 3/20/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Satisfactory but sparse

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John R from St Albanes, WV recommends this vacation rental

    Generally good, but the door code system failed 3 times

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We are very sorry to hear that you had issues with the door code. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • tranquility

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chatham, VA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    cabin was ok but was less than we were expecting. eden crest was great, and we will rent from them in future, but not this cabin

    • Manager Responded on 10/16/2014

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

  •  
  • Tranquilty Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lois S from Franklin, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We are two couples that stayed 3 days/3 nights. Location, cabin and view was fantastic. All appliances worked and cabin was very clean. Easy check-in and check out, loved the app. Hated to leave and can't wait to return.

    • Manager Responded on 9/28/2014

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Tranquility Cabin Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ciara M from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at Tranquility cabin was everything we had hoped for and more! As four early-twenties young adults, we were looking for an affordable place to stay during the long Labor Day weekend. Not only was Tranquility in a great location with a beautiful view of the mountains (minus the one pesky tree that obstructs the view directly in the center of the porch!), but it was very affordable when split between the four of us. We cooked every night with the perfectly equipped kitchen and had a great time playing pool upstairs and hiking in the smoky mountains. The town of Gatlinburg is also definitely worth a visit. The only thing that was disappointing was that we weren't able to turn the fireplace on because it was the Summer (even though inside the cabin was kept very cool from the AC and we would have loved to use the fireplace). Other than that, highly recommend!

    • Manager Responded on 10/9/2014

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Tranquility Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from UNIONTOWN, OH recommends this vacation rental

    4 day stay to ride road bicycles in Smoky Mountains. Great location to kick back & relax.

    • Manager Responded on 9/28/2014

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Awesome vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherry C from SAINT LOUIS, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely loved the Cabin and it's location

    • Manager Responded on 9/22/2014

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.759648,-83.550555

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc. 652 Wears Valley Road Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 37863 +1 (800) 406-7404 inquiries@edencrest.net

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon