Book by phone: +1 (800) 406-7404
Hot tub on the deck.

Mountain Movie Inn

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 27, 6 bedrooms, 6.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Sevierville, TN 37862 United States

Family fun, family bonding and family time together. Mountain Movie Inn has everything you need to bring your family together for fun, bonding and just simply slowing down to enjoy time together. This cabin is equipped with a fully stocked kitchen and plenty of seating for a large family gathering. There are plenty of gathering places for large groups or smaller more intimate moments. The latest in technology abounds throughout the cabin and includes plasma TV’s, DVD players and a phenomenal home theater that will totally change your movie viewing experience.

There are games galore including a video arcade, pool table, and air hockey. There are decks to enjoy the outdoors and a grill for cookouts. You will not run out of things to do and if you desire you are only minutes away from the fun and excitement of Pigeon Forge. With a plethora of shopping and entertainment options Pigeon Forge offers more than you could possibly take in so you will want to be sure and make plans to return over and over. Be sure to make Mountain Movie Inn a part of your plans for your visit to the Great Smoky Mountains.

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code MOUNMOVI
Beds 5 king beds, 1 twin bed, 3 sleeper sofas, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 6.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 27, 1 loft
Pets Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Indoor Living Space Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Air
Media Theater Room, Projector with Screen
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Country Porch Rockers
Entertainment DVD Player, Pool Table, Wii, Xbox 360
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Layout Lower Level King, Lower Level - 2 King bedrooms, Upper Level - 2 King Masters, Loft - Twin Bed and futon, Lower Level - Bed / 2 Bunk beds
Pet Friendly Dogs under 35lbs
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5436 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 32 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
91 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Mountain Movie Inn Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin M from Orange, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was great. The location was nice because it was just a short drive into town. The cabin was very nice with plenty of room for the 20 people we had staying with us. My only knock about our stay was the fact that the house didn't offer wifi. Other than that our stay was great. Thank you.

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2018

      We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but are sorry to hear that you had any issues. Unfortunately, this cabin does not advertise as having wifi. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in choosing a cabin that may better suit your group needs the next time you visit the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to seeing you again!

  •  
  • Great stay!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim P from Union, Mississippi recommends this vacation rental

    Mountain Movie Inn was the perfect size for our very large family and very comfortable. It had minor lived in problems but nothing major. You could hear the neighbors but I'm sure they could hear us to. It was an enjoyable stay and I would rent it again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/13/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Mountain Movie Inn

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Irvine, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Great cabin !!! Easy to get to!!!!id give it 4 out of 5 stars. Just little things that hurt the rating. No WIFI in this day that’s unheard of. Huge nice theater room. Limited tv channels. No local no sec network. All DVD players were regular. No blueray players in the House. All I had was blue ray. Needs a deep cleaning. Noticed that vents were covered in dust. Rest looked clean but impressions were skewed. Maintenance issues were handled very quickly I sent several email emails before my trip that were not answered. I called eden crest on the day of my arrival and was told they would get back with me but never did

    • Manager Responded on 11/18/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

  •  
  • Wedding weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from oakwood, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Held us All for the wedding beautiful cabin some little things like the ice maker did not work! But other then that it was just great! I left my belt in the cabin it would of been nice if it was mailed to me!

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2017

      We our very honored you chose Eden Crest for your special event. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Please call the office so we can try and locate your belt and get it sent back to you. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Family Time

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jacqueline W from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome

    • Manager Responded on 5/29/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Beta Trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Booneville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    I was very pleased with the professional and courteous service from the planning to the checkout. Thanks to the young man who helped with the TV reception.

    Thank you, Joan Campbell

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • New Years Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake City, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had our whole family of 14 there for 5 days.
    We really enjoyed how big the cabin is and
    The beds are great. The house does need some upgrades
    thou. and I wish there had been a little more
    Grass for dog to potty but overall it was Great!

    • Manager Responded on 6/24/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

  •  
  • Ok weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brent B from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived Friday, looking forward to a great youth retreat. It was an ok weekend, the only problem was we lost power that morning so it was kind of bummer. But we just made it work and power was restored later. The cabin was great and would recommend it to any body.

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are sorry you experienced any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Visit to Mountain Movie Inn

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Youngstown, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at the Mountain Movie Inn, we had a few issues with no hot water on half the house and we ran out of propane, just a call to maintenance and everything was repaired/ replaced in a timely manner. Would recommend Eden Crest properties.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are sorry to hear you had any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Family vacation for 21

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Richmond, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The property was clean, spacious and beautiful. We had some sound issues with the theater room which were resolved quickly. We did have hot water issues on one side of the cabin, but there were plenty of bathrooms so we could work around that. Overall my family had a great time, loved the cabin, and the staff was very nice. We would definitely return.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • 3

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lupe M from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Ladies Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sparta, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Our church ladies stayed at this cabin for a ladies retreat. We had 24 ladies attend and we were very pleased with the size of the cabin and the adequacy of the bathrooms and number of sleeping quarters. The cabin was very clean and adequately stocked. Customer service was very good.

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • wedding 2016

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin H recommends this vacation rental

    Rented cabin for our wedding.got to check in early clean.nice cabin with all amenitys.beds were comfortable.location good.6 remotes for theater room with no instructions.took over hour to figure out how to operate.never got volume to work.called Eden Crest and was told they were sending maintenance to check it but no one ever didn't get to use because it was very loud and couldn't reduce volume.had parting neighbors that were loud and up most of the night.other than that all was good.

    • Manager Responded on 4/20/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the surround sound. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Mountain Movie Inn Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg B from Dickson, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Everything went great except the movie room surround sound did not work even when someone came out to fix it. It was so quiet for a movie room. The only other problem was the place was not very clean when we arrived. It is hard to call your place mountain movie inn with home theater when the home theater is too quiet to hear. Biggest disappointment.

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Movie Mountain Inn Golf Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    The rental experience overall was very smooth, the communication from Eden Crest was excellent and overall we had a great time. The large cabin worked well for my group of 8 guys on a golf trip. On the plus side we had plenty of rooms and TV's available, and the overall layout worked very well for our group. On the negative side the theater room was a little rough, the theater chairs all have damaged upholstery and required laying a towel on the headrest for comfort. The big screen was also less than HD quality when when watching football. The cabin is right next to several other cabins which didn't matter to us, but if you want seclusion this probably isn't the one for you. On the plus side it isn't way up the mountain either, so it is an easy drive in and out. Overall we enjoyed the experience, and will book with Eden Crest again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/19/2015

      Brian, Thank you so much for your kind remarks, and we are very pleased to see that you will recommend us to others in the future. We will forward your feedback to the owner, and we will certainly look forward to serving your vacation needs again in the future.

  •  
  • stay at Mountain Movie Inn

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hazel P from Powhatan, VA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    this property needed some updating. we never used the theater room - the furniture was in need of replacement & the system was not operating properly. problem with 1 of the hot tubs - bees nest there

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the cabin cleaned to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, I cannot find any recordings of you calling to share concerns about the Theater room. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent the maintenance to address the issue. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it. I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

  •  
  • Overall a good vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stacy A from Fort Wayne, IN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house was big enough for our family of 15 to stay and play. The view is not very good compared to other cabins we have stayed in. There were wasps around the hot tubs that stung 2 of our children. the dart board upstairs is worthless - might as well remove and not advertise it - darts do not stick. The air hockey table is basically held together with duck tape. The fooseball table has parts missing. The theatre room has a couch that is broken and a seat that does not recline. The house just needs some replacements and some TLC. Overall the beds were comfortable the size was great. It was clean and we had a good time. The grill was a huge benefit for us. The addition of the rec center for the family to go swim was WONDERFUL.. and very enjoyable. Though i family has talked and we would not return to this cabin until some upgrades are made. Though our experience with Eden Crest staff and support has been good. Note below. I would NOT recommend this property but i would and have recommended Eden Crest :)

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2015

      We are sorry that your last cabin choice was not to your liking. We will share all of your comments regarding the need for upgrades and improvements to the cabin owner. As you may or may not know all of the cabins are privately owned so they each provide their own unique experience. When the owner of this cabin makes any improvements we will post updated photos to the website. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the services we provide. Our Vacation Planners will be happy to assist you find a cabin based on availability that may better suit you next time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  •  
  • Good Famil Cabin

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We all enjoyed the cabin. It was clean. Two rooms didnt have remotes in them. It needs a little updating. Like bedding etc.. in one of the main floor bedrooms it needs a new mattress. There is a big body print on one side so it dips. Very uncomfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2015

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We will let our Owner relations departement know about the suggestions on the furnishings We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

  •  
  • Church youth group trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albany, KY recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was clean and spacious. The kids loved the theatre room and the games. Parking was a little tight and the cabins around were a little noisy.

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2015

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

  •  
  • Family vacation 2015

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Benjie K from Warrenville, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We had our kids and grandkids we loved the cabin. At great way to pull our family to one spot so we could spend a week together.

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Huge cabin great for large families

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Curtis M from Crestview, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our May 2015 at Mountain Movie Inn. The cabin was very large with plenty of room to spread out. The kids loved the loft game area and the adults enjoyed Nascar Sunday on the big screen in the theater room. Everything worked well for us during our stay and there were plenty of blankets and towels for our large group. One thing I will say is there are no games to all the systems that are included so be sure to bring your own. Also I would suggest bringing some outdoor wasp spray because the wasps were really bad on all the decks (my son got stung just sitting outside). Other than that, our stay was perfect! Oh and the office staff was very helpful with answering questions and getting our group reservations to Dixie Stampede. We would go back for sure!

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • My experience with Mountain Movie Inn

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Maryville, TN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    There were several things we had to deal with at this cabin. We came with much higher expectations. We could not operate TV's easily. Media room was not used as we never could get our movies to play properly. Had a very nice gentlemen come out and try to set it up and show us how to use it, but we could not get any sound when we had it on DVD, and there was no one to help you at night with it. Dishwasher was broke; not enough towels, etc for the number of people the cabin sleeps. Had to ask for them, and they were brought. could not get wifi working. Had to go to office for hot spot. Water leaking in one bath to the point of rotting the wall. Cabin was clean. Well equipped, however, we did have to request another coffee pot, which was provided. Our iron was broke, so we had to go get an iron from office. One sink was leaking into the drawers of the cabinet below. We were an hour late getting to check in as the prior tenants did not leave on time. We had to sit in our car for an hour. I know some things are not the fault of the rental agency, but it is still inconvenien. There was a pile of garbage in the cabin behind us which was not owned by Eden Crest and not their responsibility, but it smelled horrible and we could not sit outside on the decks for the smell. This brought animals around. We did not have adequate secure trash cans with lids. Would not stay at this cabin again. Sorry.

    • Manager Responded on 4/28/2015

      We are sorry to hear that your group had some delays with check in. We let our guests know that check in begins at 4 pm however we simply cannot guarantee it. We try to accommodate our guests as best we can with check in at or before 4 pm but that is never a guaranteed time. We provide the same number of towels as what the cabin sleeps so that everyone can have a towel. My understanding is that you requested additional towels and other items and they were provided to you as requested. We provided you with an extra coffee maker, 2 irons and additional wash cloths as requested. In regards to the projector, I see that maintenance came out to correct this issue. If you had let us know the projector stopped working again we would have sent maintenance back out. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We however do not own or manage any of the resorts and only represent some of the owners not all of the cabins in any given resort. We are sorry to hear that the Resort grondsl could use some attention. We will definitely mention your concerns to the home owner’s association that manages the Resort groundl. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect we hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given. We all hope you will chose Eden Crest again to experience one of our wonderful cabins.

  •  
  • Great cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rodney B from Chattanooga, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice cabin a lot of room. Only down side it did not have wifi internet so we were not able to show our love for the cabin on our social media sites other then that it was perfect

    • Manager Responded on 4/22/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will let the owner know about the need for wi fi for the cabin. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ellie F from Beckley, WV recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful place to stay very relaxing, clean lots of room for a large family.

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2015

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

  •  
  • Our youth confrence

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Honea Path C from Honea Path, SC recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was everything we needed plenty of room. cool theater 2 hot tubs awsome. and all the youth enjoed the games. I would recommend this to everyone.

    • Manager Responded on 4/6/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • RBC

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chattanooga, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Our group had two cabins, hullaballoo and movie mtn. We have stayed with Eden crest in the past and liked the location better, the cabins were next door, but these cabins were great. Movie mtn gave us more space for dining and gathering. The view from hullaballoo was Magnificant. We were never able to get internet service and unfortunately the young women that I called wasn't very helpful. When I made the reservations, I worked with David and he was so very helpful and did every think he said he would do and followed up with directions and emails till we arrived. The cabins were clean, well decorated, had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We had another great experience with Eden crest and would highly recommend them again

    • Manager Responded on 1/27/2015

      We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • Late Christmas Family Celebration

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    The property was easy to get to, clean and comfortable. Even with our crew of 9 adults and 8 children we still had extra beds! The kitchen was open to a living room and included a HUGE table. The staff was accommodating and replaced a chirping smoke alarm battery quickly. Everyone enjoyed the games, although the video arcade had been taken out and replaced with a dart board. The movie theatre was a treat but the remote was locked up in a closet. There was a nice park close by.There was no yard or area for the children to play outside. Internet access was listed even with a login. There was no router on the premisses and the staff recommended we try hooking up with whatever had the strongest signal. That never worked out. Sound seemed to carry well through the floors. The neighbors were very close and loud. Having said all of that, yes, I would recommend this cabin to a friend.

    • Manager Responded on 1/22/2015

      We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We do apologize, but we found all remotes there and in working order and found none missing or locked up. Most cabins are on a mountain and half of the cabin will be on the cliff side giving little to no yard. The router is usually put in a protected place to prevent damage but is accessible. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent a technician out to address them. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah F from Lexington, KY recommends this vacation rental

    A group of friends I graduated college with took a weekend getaway to Mountain Movie Inn and had a blast. Great location, not too far from all the attractions in Gatlinburg. I even was battling the tail end of the flu and had a spectacular time! Great place for a reunion with close friends.

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2015

      Sarah, Thank you so very much for your kind remarks. We are very pleased that you and your friends had a fantastic time with us even while battling the flu. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

  •  
  • Our Family Christmas Cabin Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sally R from FLORENCE, AL recommends this vacation rental

    First, the Mountain Movie Inn was a beautiful cabin. My grandsons refused to do anything but stay at the cabin. They loved the theater room. Personally, I was a little disappointed with the view because of being in a valley and close proximity to other cabins. The Ice maker did not work on the fridge. The wall outlets was out on the left bedroom ground floor. Jacuzzi on 2nd floor did not work. Overall the cabin was everything advertised, the view did not look as advertised.

    • Manager Responded on 12/19/2014

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. As you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them.We apologize that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville, Tn recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was great! Plenty of room for our large family. Standard cleanliness. Broken toilet took a while to fix. Holiday decorations sucked, no Christmas tree.

    • Manager Responded on 12/12/2014

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. As you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Awesome Family Thanksgiving to Remember Forever

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill W from GEORGETOWN, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Our family, 5 cars full, arrived and all of us were so excited that the house was even better than the photos on your site. We were from age 5 to 76 and we all had a blast. We cooked lots, each family preparing a meal. Glad that Kroger was handy as we kept forgetting things.
    Cabin needs a new hand mixer. Maintence came quickly when our huge screen TV didn't work right. Someone had removed batteries. The theatre room was a great place to watch movies and football games together. We went into town but enjoyed games at house/cabin. We hope to come back again someday! If traveling on holidays better to come the back way and avoid Parkway.

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2014

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Never Again!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melanie H from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Let me start by saying EdenCrest was difficult to work with. I booked online and used PayByGroup for our group of 15. We had half of the people signed up when one of them called to give their credit card for payment and found out the cabin was already booked. There is no automated notification in place for this situation. We booked another cabin and were told a new PayByGroup would be set up and a link sent via email. This was never done. After NUMBEROUS attempts by me and even someone from PayByGroup, to contact Jessica, in group reservations, we got it straightened out. We were emailed an info sheet listing wifi access and password. There wasn't any wifi at the cabin. We actually had to request a special box from the office that took over a day to get. Then it only allowed 2GB of data before charging!! I will never use EdenCrest again!

    • Manager Responded on 11/9/2014

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. We apologize for the breakdown in communication with the PayByGroup. We use that system for situations where there are multiple people paying since out of privacy laws can only relay information to the one person on the reservation with their credit card. This cabin does not advertise having WiFi but they have recently put WiFi in and have been working on it. I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.778669,-83.605098

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc. 652 Wears Valley Road Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 37863 +1 (800) 406-7404 inquiries@edencrest.net

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon