Book by phone: +1 (800) 406-7404
Exterior of the chalet.

Pine Needles (#6)

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37862 United States

Convenience is definitely something you will appreciate about this unique property. Located literally across the street from Dollywood and Splash Country this park like setting has all the conveniences without all the hassle of heavy traffic and congestion.

Simply decorated you will find all the creature comforts of home and this will soon become your haven from the cares and worries of the world. The retreat atmosphere is almost like the feeling you had when you were young and the excitement of a camp visit was all you could think about. Quiet nights by a bon fire reflecting on the goodness of our Creator will put you in the right frame of mind. From small parties of only two people to very large ones of several hundred this village is equipped to handle all your needs. If you are simply planning some time away with your significant other or you are in need of a venue with ample room for a large crowd this will suit your every need.

Whether it be a church retreat, wedding, family reunion, corporate event or a getaway for just the two of you our vacation planners are standing by to help you plan the perfect visit to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Call today!!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code CHALET06
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stainless Steel Appliances
Pool Type Resort Pool - Outdoor Seasonal
Indoor Living Space Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Central Air
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill
Entertainment DVD Player
Geographic Resort Semi Private
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Internet/Communications Free Access
Layout Main Level - King bedroom
Resort Amenities Playground
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4777 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 28 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Fall Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brittannia W from Oxford, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Friendly and helpful staff. Lodge was clean and neat everything we needed was there and available to our use.

    • Manager Responded on 9/12/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Excellent

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert W from Hoffman Estates, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Very very clean! Highly recommend this place.

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Overall, a great stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew B from Mansfield, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin we stayed at was very clean and in a great location. There were fireworks every night at Dollywood that we were able to see from the cabin. The cabin came stocked with most items we needed. Anytime we had a problem or a question, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Now for the "not so great." The lock on our door was terrible. We had to fight with it all week to lock. On the last day it wouldn't lock at all. We spent half an hour messing with it while we were all packed and ready to go. In defense of Eden Crest, we didn't call about it until the last day. I'm sure they would have repaired it had we called earlier in the week. I wish that we were given more specific information about the cabin such as restaurants that deliver, how to get a high chair or crib (if available), how to get more towels, what to do if your outdoor trash bin gets full, layout of the premises, and information on the xplorie card. It would be nice to have the above mentioned information printed and available in the cabin. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Great Family Weekend Getaway.

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eva, AL recommends this vacation rental

    The inside of the cabin is absolutely beautiful. My family of four stayed very comfortably. It was enough off the road that you were in the mountains but close enough to town (5 min) which was very convenient. They have automatic number locks on the door which is very convenient. I just wished that there was a chain lock on the inside. We will definately stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2017

      So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • The Perfect Getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ramond R from Memphis, TN recommends this vacation rental

    It was very nice, comfortable, cozy, and private. I enjoyed the view from the patio so much. I got up early to watch the sun come up. Unfortunately it rain a lot during the 4th of July but it was great. I did not like the parking. Other than that I had and awesome time and will come back soon. I recommend this stay for any lovers or newlyweds. It is the perfect getaway.

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon

  •  
  • bed

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tommy G from Woodruff, SC recommends this vacation rental

    needs a new mattress.

    • Manager Responded on 6/28/2017

      Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

  •  
  • Pleasant stay, poor communication

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nathan D from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was pleasant and clean, but the process to getting into the cabin and leaving was a bit messed up. We never received the email or text telling us our correct building code or the alarm code. I had to call to get the building code and then the number they did tell me about the alarm was wrong. So I had to call and get the correct alarm code. When we checked out, I called them to say we were leaving and then two hours after we were on the road, I received a phone call telling me I needed to vacate the building. I then had to call again to say we had already left. That was a good bit frustrating. Otherwise, everyone was very pleasant and we had a nice stay.

    • Manager Responded on 7/4/2017

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • A nice weekend in the hills

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sparta, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had three minor issues during our stay, but all of them were resolved right away. We really enjoyed this cabin!

    • Manager Responded on 5/7/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Relaxing Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra and Edward K from Tavares, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    We spent a week in the Pigeon Forge are to relax and enjoy the sights. The cabin was great for this purpose.

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael F from Hialeah, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the cabin, the service and the location of the cabin. Could not ask for anything more.

    • Manager Responded on 2/22/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Christmas Lights Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rainsville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was nice and clean and it is in a good location. We had a good time and would consider returning.

    There were a few things could be worked on. The receiver for the TV that lets you change channels was behind the TV and made it difficult to change channels. The commode did not flush very good. I noticed this was a problem in other reviews that I read before we rented this cabin. Hoped that it would be fixed. It is advertised that the cabins have a washer and dryer if you need to wash towels but I could not find the washer or dryer.

    All in all it is a nice cabin.



    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Pine Needles #6 November

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barry M from Easley, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very good experience with the Cabin and location related to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. We were in Dollywood for the Gospel singing (1st visit back in October) and Christmas Festival with the lights and focus on Christ. It is wonderful to have that Christ focus in a large amusement park setting. Thanks, Barry M.

    • Manager Responded on 12/1/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Pine Needles

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Whitney H recommends this vacation rental

    The property was nice. We were given the wrong alarm code and set the alarm off when we were checking in though. The fireplace was not working and there were a few other maintenance things I saw. Overall, though we enjoyed our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 12/1/2016

      We're sorry for any inconvenience you may have encountered while you were here. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!

  •  
  • Our getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    It was great! Updated unit, very clean.

    • Manager Responded on 9/29/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Bathroom issues

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laurie C recommends this vacation rental

    While we enjoyed our vacation, the bathroom was a problem. The toilet would not flush unless you took off the top and jiggled the chain (which got hung up with each flush). Also,we had very low water pressure and the bathtub was really slow to drain. Other than that, that cabin was great.

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the toilet and water pressure. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Convenient to Pigeon Forge

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah D from Irvine, KY recommends this vacation rental

    The property was great. However all of the passport to paradise stuff is closed or remodeling im winter. The staff said the where working on a ticket for me, when we got there there was no ticket. I would not go in winter if you are wanting to see one of the shows there.

    • Manager Responded on 3/1/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the complimentary ticket package. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Could not ask for more

    Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael F from Hialeah, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The Cabin was extremely clean, very roomy and had all the nice touches of home. The management company was extremely polite and accommodating. Will be staying there again in the near future.

    • Manager Responded on 1/4/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Birthday vacation!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Barnhart, MO recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I stayed in Pine Needles no.6! Although we had a wonderful time our cabin was nothing like the one that is pictured on the app.you sent me. The front of our cabin was not even visible to us the road took us to the back of the cabin.The cabin was very pretty on the inside,love the furnishings! The kitchen was very small and was nothing like the huge one that is pictured on the app.that was sent to sure it was just an oversight on your part could you see that this is corrected! We did find the cabin pictured further down the road from us. Thank you very much!

    • Manager Responded on 11/13/2015

      Kim, Thank you for your very kind remarks, and happy belated birthday. Our team is extremely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback on the website we will forward this on to our web development team to research and correct the issue. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

  •  
  • So so

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Woodrow S from Martinsville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Pine Needles - this is not a picture of the cabin we stayed in. Called office to report fireplace not working - never heard from them again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2015

      The pictures you see online are just general pictures of the resort. The owners are currently doing some upgrades and remodeling to the property and are waiting till the work is complete to post new pictures. As for the fireplace i do apologize that was not addressed while you were here. I was unable to find the recorded call requesting it to be fixed. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Weekend Away

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    patti b from Birchwood, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin pictured is not the cabin we rented. Its actually more of a chalet. The kitchen was a little small but it was only for a weekend and we only cooked 3 meals. The view from the porch was wonderful. We will likely ask for the same one again!

    • Manager Responded on 10/19/2015

      Patti, Thank you so very much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you will be recommending us to others. We look forward to helping you plan your next vacation.

  •  
  • Pine needle stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennis M from Middletown, OH recommends this vacation rental

    A most enjoyable time. One that makes us want to come back.

    • Manager Responded on 9/29/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • My get away home.

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John W from Madison Heights, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Relaxing amphaspher, Loved being to myself with no-one being close to us, Would have been nice to have had a Tv n the bedroom, Other wise I would stay again if I were to come back to Hollywood, This location was an easy in and easy out with being close to everything we wanted to do!!Enjoyed it very much!

    • Manager Responded on 6/30/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • 44th Anniversary

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mc Calla, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time! A much needed get a way!

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Enjoying God's Handiwork in the Smokies

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joe H from Hollinsburg, OH recommends this vacation rental

    a quiet comfortable experience

    • Manager Responded on 3/24/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Pine Needles

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kingston, TN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    It was a good experience except for a few minor issues. The fireplace didn't work. The tv in the livingroom was tilted sideways which made viewing a little awkward. The couch was worn out and was quite uncomfortable to sit on.

    • Manager Responded on 1/19/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. As you may or may not be aware, Smoky Mountain Christian Village is bankrupt and is no longer doing business. The current owner of the property is now the bank. Unfortunately the previous owner did not keep the resort in good order and were foreclosed on. We just recently took over as the managing company for the SMCV and are learning new things about the property. We are grateful for any and all feedback that guests bring to our attention. We appreciate the feedback about the fireplace and the living room TV and have addressed those issues with the bank to have those items fixed as well as recommending to replace the couch. We apologize that your stay was not all that you hoped for but wish that you would reconsider visiting us in the future and allowing one of our Vacation Planners to help you find a more suitable cabin.

  •  
  • cabim close to Dollywood

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Almond, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at the Smokey Mountain Christian Village cabin (currently owned by the bank). The chalet was nice. The furniture was old and couches hard. We didn't spend much time in the room. The rental company had a new promotion going on and we received a "passport to paradise" with our rental. Basically is was Free tickets to several rides and attractions as well as ice cream and dinner at mama's farmhouse for 3 days! That was the Best vacation Ever!!!

    • Manager Responded on 11/3/2014

      We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark H from Lafayette, In recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice and clean. Really enjoyed our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 10/12/2014

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Chalet # 6

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George K from St. Thomas,, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, it was great. But it was very impersonal - did not speak (eyeball to eyeball) to one single person the whole time we were there. Had a visit from a black bear one morning - had no idea there were bears in the area. And the TV (VCR/DVD) is somewhat of a safety hazard. Almost bumped my head into it a few times walking back and forth from the kitchen to the bedroom.

    We were disappointed that there was no WiFi, had to buy an extra $50 of data so we could keep in touch with family and friends back home.

    • Manager Responded on 9/28/2014

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.807692,-83.546443

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc. 652 Wears Valley Road Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 37863 +1 (800) 406-7404 inquiries@edencrest.net

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon