Book by phone: +1 (800) 406-7404

Cherry Blossom (#11)

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 18, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 United States

Convenience is definitely something you will appreciate about this unique property. Located literally across the street from Dollywood and Splash Country this park like setting has all the conveniences without all the hassle of heavy traffic and congestion.

Simply decorated you will find all the creature comforts of home and this will soon become your haven from the cares and worries of the world. The retreat atmosphere is almost like the feeling you had when you were young and the excitement of a camp visit was all you could think about. Quiet nights by a bon fire reflecting on the goodness of our Creator will put you in the right frame of mind. From small parties of only two people to very large ones of several hundred this village is equipped to handle all your needs. If you are simply planning some time away with your significant other or you are in need of a venue with ample room for a large crowd this will suit your every need.

Whether it be a church retreat, wedding, family reunion, corporate event or a getaway for just the two of you our vacation planners are standing by to help you plan the perfect visit to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Call today!!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code CHALET11
Beds 2 king beds, 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa, 4 bunk beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 18
Pets Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Pool Type Resort Pool - Outdoor Seasonal
Indoor Living Space Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Air
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill
Entertainment DVD Player, Air Hockey, Foosball
Geographic Resort Semi Private
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Resort Amenities Playground
Decorate for Christmas Yes
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5090 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 23 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Excellent for our group

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from austell, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed here several times.

    • Manager Responded on 11/18/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  •  
  • Will come back !

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cody B from Port Charlotte, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Place was great. Had 6 adults 4 kids and I couldn't ask for better cabin. If I needed anything I would just call and they would be right there. Thank you for great service will be back for winter.

    • Manager Responded on 9/28/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

  •  
  • Eh

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christina W from Delta, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Location was amazing! Pictures are not at all how the house was set up. According to the pictures there was supposed to be 2 bedrooms that had a full/queen bed with a set of bunk beds on each side, no. There was the bedroom with 4 sets of bunk beds. One room with a queen/king and bathroom attached. Another bedroom down the hallway that had a full size bed and a queen bed in it again there was a bathroom in this room as well. The master bedroom upstairs was also nice with its own bathroom. Here lies the problem: there was no jacuzzi tub in this cabin as 4 different agents had explained to us. The pictures showed something COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. I'm almost 98% certain that when we spoke with 2 different agents we rented cherry blossom #13 NOT cherry blossom #11. When we arrived Cherry Blossom #13 was being renovated. The pots and pans are the cheapest brands on the market and are not meant for a large gathering. They offer the cheapest dish soap with no scrubber to actually help get the grime off. This may sound as if I am nagging. However, when we are told everything is the best of the best I expect it to be, especially when I'm paying over $1200 for a 4 night stay. The door code for the entertainment housing was changed the day of check out, even though check out is 11 o'clock the kids tried to get in at 9 o'clock and wasn't able too. Other than all the negatives on set ups and cheap products the house was beautiful and the environment was breathtaking. On my scale from 1-10 I would give a 3. 4 families staying in a 4 bedroom house, we expected to have 4 adults in 4 adult rooms consisting of a Full size or queen size bed. Thanks for the breathtaking views!

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2017

      We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. We only have one unit called Cherry Blossom #11 which is where you stayed. The cabin is advertised a a 3 bedroom 3 bath unit and the bunk bed room is not counted in that total but is an actual bonus room. We do apologize that there was any misunderstanding or confusion. We have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

  •  
  • Yet again, Edencrest did not disappoint!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Audrey H from Jackson, MS recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second year to stay at Edencrest for our annual family trip. The unit accommodated our party of 15 and was wonderful. The Cherry Blossom was clean and quiet and everything was in good working order. We will definitely stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Pigeon Forge Family Get together

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon G from Ardmore, OK recommends this vacation rental

    We gathered in the Pigeon Forge area to spend time with various family members and build some memories. It was close to most activities but still allowed for quite time away from the crowds. A very lovely place.

    • Manager Responded on 6/17/2017

      So glad we could be part of your family memories. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa H from Robbinsville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming to this same cabin now for about 13 years. It is our home away from home. Love the location and the cabin. Also loved the updates on the beds, TV and furniture.

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests, especially from the ones who are here so often! The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Cherry Blosso,

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina H from Gadsden, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful trip. The facility was even better than expected.

    • Manager Responded on 2/13/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Best New Year's Eve I ever spent

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Celeste S from Crossville, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this cabin. Cherry blossom #11 was a beautiful spacious cabin that held all of our families comfortably without ever feeling crowded! It was close to the game room and located right across street from Dollywood! Our family is already making plans to rent this again during the summer and stay a week instead of just the weekend! We loved this place!

    • Manager Responded on 2/22/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our cabin! We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Family Christmas

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Duffield, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Exceptional!! Eden Crest is an exceptional company to plan your visit with. The property and location was ideal for our family. We had family from the age 3 months to age 66.

    • Manager Responded on 4/5/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Cherry blossom review

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greenville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    It was a clean, comfy cabin and we liked it very much. We ran out of towels after first night and didn't have enough wash cloths but was not sure if we were suppose to launder ourselves or if housekeeping would bring us more. Great location and overall.

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. We provide and washer and dryer and laundry detergent for your convenience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Overall Great Cabin!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Allan W from Rock Hill, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Came for a large group retreat. Plenty of beds, and plenty of space for a large group to fit comfortably.

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather P from Rocky Mount, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome!!

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Granddaughter's wedding

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynette T from Pensacola, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The pictures do not do this cabin justice. It is well maintained. Located very conviently to the main strip. There were thirteen of us in the cabin with plenty of room for more to stay. Thank you for making this a memorable weekend.

    • Manager Responded on 6/14/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Family time

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa H from Robbinsville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    It is always great! We have came to this same cabin for 11 years now. It's like our home away from home

    • Manager Responded on 3/22/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • 2016 Youth Conference

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alicia C from Jackson, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We loved everything about how this cabin was setup. The layout was perfect to accommodate our group of 22 people. Had a very home away from home feel and was conveniently located to where the conference we were attending was located. Very helpful staff that was always quick to respond to any questions we had. Thank you for making our stay successful. I would make one small suggestion to put some blinds in the bathroom windows for more privacy since there is a cabin on the hill behind it.

    • Manager Responded on 2/4/2016

      We will let the owner know of the suggestion to add the blinds. Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great Stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Zach K from Hope Mills, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a group of 20 total people stay in this home and we didn't feel cramped at all! It was in beautiful shape and accommodated us extremely well!

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • CLOVER ST CHURCH OF CHRIST REWARD FOR SUNDAY SCHOOL. 12-21-15 .

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terry T from Harland, KY recommends this vacation rental

    GREAT PLACE TO TAKE KIDS. THE CABIN WAS ROOMY AND CLEAN. THE STAFF WAS COUREOUS AND KIND. ANYTHING WE NEEDED THEY WERE KIND AND UNDERSTANDING. WE CALLED THEM CLOSED TO 20 TIMES IN TWO DAYS AND THEY MET OUR NEEDS. THE INCLOSED POOL WAS GREAT AND THEY EVEN BROUGHT US TOWELS. THAT'S SIMPLE KINDNESS. WE'RE GOING BACK IN AUG.

    • Manager Responded on 12/28/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Excellent

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pramod G from Columbus, IN recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed at this place for 2 nights, it was a great experience. Excellent cabins...would recommend to friends and family.

    • Manager Responded on 11/6/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • great for large group

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy H from Dandridge, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The property was very well laid out inside for a large group. We had everything we needed. It was a little disappointing that the indoor fireplace was not connected for the season yet. It would also be good if use of amenities were explained on the website. We did not understand that the fire pit was not behind our unit or that we had to pay to use it. That would have been good to know. All in all we had a wonderful time and would definitely consider using this cabin again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/6/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize that the indoor pool was not ready and the fireplaces were not turned on. The fireplaces are usually only turned on from November to April. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Temke 2015

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg T from Munford, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Overall good.
    2 Bathrooms were dirty. Toilets needed cleaning upon arrival.
    Starter kit was too small.
    Staff at Eden Crest not knowledgeable about wifi. We called them, and they didn't know anything. We had to figure it out ourselves.

    • Manager Responded on 10/5/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the cabin cleaned to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, I cannot find any recordings of you calling to share concerns about the cleanliness of the cabin nor do I show any work order requests for cleaners to return. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent the cleaners back to address them. We contract cleaners to clean each cabin and they understand that if the cleaning is not considered satisfactory to a guest they will be expected to return to the cabin to address any issues. Now that you are gone there is no way for us to take issue with the manner in which they cleaned the cabin. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it. As for the wi fi it was recently reconnected prior to your check in and we apologize we did not have the information when you called. I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

  •  
  • Wonderful Experience

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bharat N from Herndon, VA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time renting a vacation rental. We absolutely loved it except for the below.

    1. Couch seemed old and torn.
    2. Foosball had couple of vertical sticks missing.
    3. The number of hookups near the entertainment center was low. We had to unplug TV to plug in stereo.

    Overall the experience was really good.

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the foosball,couch, and plug ins. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • YWC CHURCH WOMEN'S GROUP

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Morristown, TN recommends this vacation rental

    WELL WHEN WE FIRST PULLED UP TO THE COTTAGE I KNOW ALOT OF THE WOMEN WAS THINKING THERE'S NO WAY US EIGHT WOMEN GONNA FIT IN THIS COTTAGE...BUT WHEN WE OPENED THE DOOR WE WAS AMAZED OF THE SPACE AND DOES NEED SOME NEW FURNITURE AND THE LIVING BUT OTHER WISE WE WOULD DIFFENTLY STAY AGAIN.

    • Manager Responded on 2/24/2015

      We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • Disappointing compared to prior visits

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hillsboro, OH does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The process of booking and confirming our reservation was very stressful. Every person told us something different. We had an unauthorized $1500.00 charge appear on our bank account (we were told it was a mistake and it was credited). We were told the pool was open/that it wasn't open, that it had a hottub/that it didn't, etc. etc. No one would return our calls. Based on that, we did not know if we could expect the prior wonderful experience.

    When we arrived, we found that there is no one onsite in the office. We called to report problems (fireplaces not working, no stopper in the bathtub, dishwasher not working, vacuum cleaner that was supplied has a badly frayed electric cord etc). We were told that someone would call us in the morning, but we did not hear from anyone during our 3 day stay. As we were leaving and had already checked out, someone was coming to look at the dishwasher. Since we were aware the property was in bankruptcy, we didn't expect everything to be perfect, but it would have been nice to have been able to feel we could get help when needed.

    We have stayed here multiple times before and were delighted with the staff and our entire stay. I hope that the new management company will soon be able to provide as good of an experience - especially in their communication. We look forward to being able to recommend this property again and being able to return ourselves once the problems are straightened out.

    • Manager Responded on 11/7/2014

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. We just recently took over as the managing company for the Smokey Mountain Christian Village and are learning new things about the property that we are grateful for our guests to bring those issues to our attention. We do apologize for the breakdown in communication between us and the answering service we have after hours. The pools in the area close after Labor Day and is the normal for East Tennessee. We Do not turn on the fireplaces till mid October to the beginning of November. There has not been working Hot Tubs in the Smokey Mountain Christian Village since before we took over as the property manager and all left have been removed as we do not advertise Hot Tubs for this property. I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.807692,-83.546443

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc. 652 Wears Valley Road Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 37863 +1 (800) 406-7404 inquiries@edencrest.net

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon