Book by phone: +1 (800) 406-7404
Outside of the cabin.

Fireside Memories

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Sevierville, TN 37876 United States

Life is the memories we make and what better way to create a memory you will never forget than the one you will experience in Fireside Memories. Just imagine snuggled in front of the fire with your loved one, the music playing in the background and the flicker of the fire dancing on the ceiling. You can almost smell the wood burning. this could actually be the end of a fabulous day that included a hike in the mountains, zip lining, shopping at the outlets, or watching one of the amazing shows featuring talented singers and dancers. And of course the romantic dinner you cooked on your fully equipped kitchen complete with the BBQ you sizzled the steaks on.

When you enter this gorgeous cabin, the first thing that will catch your eye is the beautiful, wood burning, stone fireplace. The living area also has a 50-inch flat screen TV with Charter cable service that includes WIFI, a DVD player, DVR service, HBO, Cinemax, Showtime, and Movies on Demand. An enclosed bedroom with a king-sized bed and full bathroom is on this level. This level also has a porch that wraps half way around the house with a hot tub, rocker and a picnic table.

The top level of the cabin is an open loft with a catwalk to the upstairs balcony where there is an awesome mountain view. The loft has a king-sized bed and a half bathroom. There is also an adorable heart-shaped Jacuzzi.

The lowest level of the cabin contains another flat screen TV, a pool table, a card table, and a futon for an additional sleeping area. There is also a half bathroom with a washer and dryer on this level.

You will also enjoy the decor of this cabin from the charming light fixtures and wall hangings to the decorative cabinet knobs. Besides a driveway that will take you right to the front steps, there's also plenty of extra parking on the cul de sac in front of the cabin. So pack your bags and make your plans to escape to a part of the world we like to refer to as paradise. Fireside Memories is waiting for you.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 3 story
Unit Code FIREMEMO
Beds 2 king beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 1 Full Bathroom and 2 Half Bathrooms, 4 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Dishwasher
Indoor Living Space Fireplace, Wood Burning Fireplace, Ironing Board, Bedside Jacuzzi, Heart-shaped Jacuzzi tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Air, Closet Space, Electric Fireplace
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Country Porch Rockers, Balcony, Picnic Table
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, CD Player, Board Games, Checkers, HBO, DVR Service, Cinemax, Showtime, Movies on Demand, Card Table, Cards, Poker Chips
Geographic Private
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Internet/Communications Free Access, WiFi
Layout Main Level - King bedroom, Lower Level; Recreation Room, Main Level: Living Space, Upper Level: Loft with Bedroom, Upper Level with Half Bath, Upper Level: Catwalk to Balcony
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4777 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Fireside Memories Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katherine I from Anderson, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the cabin is beautiful and well worth the money. Clean, spacious and comfortable beds. The hot water smelled like sulfer- after two maintenance requests, the issue was fixed but there seems to be a larger issue that needs to be addressed. Also, the hot tub is not very hot. Other than those two issues, highly recommended. The location was kind of hard to find as the actual road name is not found in the GPS.

    • Manager Responded on 5/29/2017

      So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay. We do try and provide all our guest with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope that you accept our sincere apology in the spirit which it was given. We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Fireside Memories April 2017

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelly H from Waynesville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We thought the cabin was very well decorated and convenient to all attractions... no complaints

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin R from Hendersonville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Pulling up to the cabin, I felt myself relax. As we entered, all thoughts of work and responsibility melted away. Everything was just as we saw in the pictures, and the views were wonderful! We spent a lot of time on the porch, taking in the view and breathing the fresh mountain air. The cabin is only a 10 to 15 minute drive to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, and the drive goes quickly as we pass beautiful farms and rolling pastures. The beds were very comfortable!

    • Manager Responded on 4/5/2017

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Mostly happy

    Stayed 6 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from bristol, IN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Great vacation destination. Always plan to rent a cabin, this one had easy access to the cabin, but no parking. Also just one actual bathroom. There is 1 bathroom stall in the master, and I toilet in the basement.
    Nice interior and real clean.

    • Manager Responded on 12/5/2016

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

  •  
  • Perfect location for UT football and trip into the mountains

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Fe, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was very nice and had everything that you would need. The hot water was a little smelly in the shower and hot tub but we had seen that in another review. Will be back. Perfect location if you want to go to a UT football game.

    • Manager Responded on 12/1/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great get a way

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beverley W from Marion, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great stay. It was peaceful. The cabin was clean and had everything you need.

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Nice secluded mountain views.

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New Carlisle, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Overall nice stay. Just a few things that needed attention. Grass was long, alarm system didn't work properly (when I called alarm company they said there was no record of the property or the rental agency on file - I also called Eden Crest and left message-no return call :(. May I suggest a water filter that would reduce the sulfur rotten egg) smell while showering, and a cabinet for guests food, two chairs on front porch with new cushions.
    The cabin was very clean and overall we had a nice stay.

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Home away from home!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bobby L from Huntington, WV recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at the Eden Crest Cabin we rented. We had three generations of family enjoy a great weekend, we laughed, shopped, went to Dollywood, Gatlinburg, and enjoyed many of the sights and museums as we was located close to everything. It made for a weekend we won't forget and the whole family enjoyed. The cabin itself was clean, spacious and just beautiful. It included everything we could have needed, we cooked breakfast and dinner even one day at the cabin. We loved our stay and will be back soon.

    • Manager Responded on 10/6/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Nice Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amber R from Atlanta, GA - Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was cute and had great views. You drive along some curvy roads to get there, but is only 7-10 miles from Pigeon Forge so it has the secluded feeling with out being in the middle of nowhere.
    The cabin has soft water (maybe from a well) that smelled strongly of sulphur - so I recommend bringing drinking water.
    One of the reviews I read said it was a 10 minute drive to Dollywood - but it's more like 25. Also more like 15-20 minutes to get to activities in Pigeon Forge (like Mama's Farmhouse and Hatfield & McCoy). The drive is nice so we didn't mind.
    The cabin DOES have an alarm (code wasn't provided in any of the documents from Eden Crest). Also, the alarm seemed to be malfunctioning as it would start beeping loudly every 15 seconds around 6pm every evening. We ended up calling the after hours maintenance after waiting an hour for them to come fix it (apparently they thought it didn't need to be fixed to till the morning??). Anyways, if this happens to you pressing the "Cancel" button will stop the beeping...
    One more thing - the pet policy wasn't especially obvious on their website. This is a pet friendly cabin but your dog has to be crated while you're away (I think this is fairly standard) and you have to bring them by the office when you check in.
    All that to say, it was nice and I'd stay there again if I could get another great deal on the rental.

    • Manager Responded on 8/1/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We are sorry you experienced any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't interrupt your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Vacation stay at Fireside Memories

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Evans, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    The staff at Eden Crest was absolutely wonderful to work with - very, very helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and well maintained, and in a nice location. The driveway is difficult to manage and there is no extra storage space in the kitchen. An additional cabinet or bakers rack to put food supplies in would be helpful. Also, no exhaust fan in bathroom with the shower. Otherwise, the cabin was great. My granddaughter had lots of room to play downstairs and thoroughly enjoyed the pool table and checkers.

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2016

      Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

  •  
  • Fireside memories

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sintsonville, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Very relaxing. The house was very clean and well kept. Also close enough to downtown areas. We would definitely use this rental again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Absolutely awesome!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa L from Mosheim, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    We only live about an hour away from Gatlinburg but I wanted to do something special for my husbands birthday. I booked the cabin on a whim from a recommendation from a friend, and I am so glad I did!!! It was absolutely wonderful! It was close enough to all the attractions but it felt very secluded. The whole booking process was super simple, completely online, didn't need to see or speak to a single person. I actually did call someone because I screwed up the alarm system but they were very nice. I'm bad at reviews but this place was great! We will definitely use Eden Crest again!

    • Manager Responded on 5/2/2016

      Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Cabin with the best view!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mikaela T recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this cabin it was the perfect space for 2 couples that needed a get away! very private no one was at the cabin across the road seen people the very last day we were there! Loved the walk way over the living room along with the porch almost all the way around! However the grass was alittle high when we were there! My dog still had a really great time! Also loved the hot tub! Just wish in 1 of the 2 other bath rooms there would have been another shower! Having 4 people to 1 shower wasn't the best in the world!

    • Manager Responded on 5/11/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Perfect Weekend in the Mountains

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather S from Old Hickory, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was nice, clean with more space than we even needed. The only thing it was missing is a hair dryer :-) The

    • Manager Responded on 4/5/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Get away from the real world

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennis G recommends this vacation rental

    Had a wonderful time in the cabin. More than I expected.

    • Manager Responded on 12/9/2015

      Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Weekend getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from COOKEVILLE, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The driveway is a little less to be desired, but it was manageable. I did like the kitchen
    was well equipped. Would have preferred to be closer to Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg area.
    Overall I was happy with the place, would I go back to that particular cabin not sure.

    • Manager Responded on 11/25/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We would be happy to help you find a cabin in a location more to your liking, Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
  • Great Family Vacation Home

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Harriman, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We fell in love with our stay at Fireside Memories. We brought our 3 little ones and our pup for a relaxing weekend, and were pleasantly surprised by the cabin! More than enough room for our littles to play, secluded so we didn't have to worry about the kids playing too loud, private enough to walk the dog, enjoy the deck, play in the yard, the list goes on! Thank you so much for making our minivacation a home away from home!

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2015

      Thank you so much for you valuable feedback, and we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve your vacation needs. We are very pleased that you had an incredible time and we look forward to having your family as our guest again very soon.

  •  
  • Good getaway!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheran S from Moore, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Fireside Memories is a nice cabin and we found it clean. The only complaint is that the grass was three feet high. You could not walk around. The hot tub had green algae in it, so it was not usable. That was a big disappointment. While the cabin can sleep six, the futon on the lower level is fairly small, so if you have large grandsons, someone is going to sleep on the sofa.

    • Manager Responded on 8/6/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. We have spoken to the owner and we are getting the landscaping addressed. Unfortunately, I cannot find any recordings of you calling to share concerns about the cleanliness of the hot tub nor do I show any work order requests for cleaners to return. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent the cleaners back to address them. We contract cleaners to clean each cabin and they understand that if the cleaning is not considered satisfactory to a guest they will be expected to return to the cabin to address any issues. Now that you are gone there is no way for us to take issue with the manner in which they cleaned the cabin. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it. I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

  •  
  • Fun time with family

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Epes, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Sweet perfection. perfect get away. Serenity.

    • Manager Responded on 7/1/2015

      We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • Fireside Memories Indeed!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wilmington, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Great location on a peaceful cu de sac within 10 minutes of Dollywood. Only 1/2 hr into Knoxville as well. Very clean well kept and quiet. In wonderful condition and Nicely furnished.

    • Manager Responded on 5/19/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.837398,-83.63411

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals, Inc. 652 Wears Valley Road Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 37863 +1 (800) 406-7404 inquiries@edencrest.net

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon